Web resources

Provides resources on topics such as anxiety, stress and trauma.

Provides links to topics such as education, psychology, children and parenting.

Links related to organizational psychology, industrial psychology, human resource management and professional associations in other countries.

The educators' guide to learning disabilities and ADHD

Includes a collection of publications and links to resources, associations, conferences, training and software.

Includes information on Brain Basics, The Neuron, Higher Functions, Sensory Systems, Spinal Cord, Methods and Techniques, Neurological and Mental disorders, Peripheral Nervous System, Drug Effects, a question and answer section and newsletter.

An index of neuroscience resources available on the Internet: Neurobiology, neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry, psychology, cognitive science sites and information on human neurological diseases.

Interactive site featuring comprehensive cross section of the healthy brain and those effected by a number of diseases.

Website devoted to psychological research and teaching. Provides access to more than 5,000 links related to psychology.

Some of the aims of ALDA are to: Create a climate of public understanding, awareness and acceptance of Learning Disability (LD) nationally.

This is a blog about cutting edge Health Psychology and how to apply it in practice. Our aim is to translate rigorous and peer-reviewed research to simple and clear blog posts. These posts can be easily translated into practice.

The School of Psychology at the National University of Ireland, Galway (NUIG) is a central hub of research in the area of Health Psychology. The aim of this blog is to give both students and colleagues a forum to disseminate information about their research and their thoughts on current issues in Health Psychology. To reach a broader audience, we encourage colleagues to translate their research into simple and clear blog posts.

The blog provides analyses of psychological studies that are relevant to everyday life. Topics include how memory works, self-control, methods for boosting creativity and the psychology of work (https://www.amazon.com/Jeremy-Dean/e/B005QJSITK).

News related to cognitive psychology

The goal of the blog is to bring cognitive psychology to the community by sharing research findings in an accessible manner. Students in PS232 – Cognitive Psychology and research assistants in the Memory and Language Lab contribute to the site by writing about recent empirical findings in the fields of attention, memory, language, and other cognitive processes.
A secondary goal of the CogBlog is to highlight research that is relevant to all members of an active learning community.

Individually purchased, this set text for PYB304 includes MyPsychKit website access.