Drug information

Comprehensive information about medicines in Australia, including Product Information, Consumer Medicines Information (CMI) leaflets, drug information, indications, independent drug monographs and medicine images via Product Identifier. In addition, the Interactions and Safety feature offers a drug interaction checker to screen for clinically significant drug interactions, duplicate therapy warning and shared adverse effects between drugs.

Information about more than 500 injectable medicines in Australia

Australian national formulary of independent information on medicines, therapeutic drug choices and treatment considerations relevant to Australia. Information is provided in therapeutic chapters and individual drug monographs, with Practice Points and comparisons between drug classes provided. An essential handbook for health professionals, with a key focus on safe and effective prescribing for Quality Use of Medicines.

The APF is an essential reference, mandated by the Pharmacy Board of Australia. Pharmacists must be able to access the current APF when reviewing, dispensing, counselling, and during clinical assessments. It includes Cautionary Advisory Labels (CALs) information and recommendations, guidance on non-prescription medicines, simple compounding formulae and information on medicines safety, compounding sterile and hazardous medicines and good compounding practice.

A clinical search engine with Australian content focus. Designed to help provide answers to medical questions, it provides access to selected medical texts and journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and Continuing Medical Education (CME) materials.

Medicines information including Full Product Information, Abbreviated Product Information, Consumer Medicine information (CMI) and Pill Identifier feature. Includes information for thousands of prescription and some non-prescription medicines in Australia. Potential drug interactions can be checked via the multi-drug interaction feature.

Therapeutic recommendations designed to assist in the management of patients with various health conditions. Recommendations are based on the latest literature and have been interpreted by leading Australian medical experts.

A practical reference for doctors, nurses and pharmacists who work with older people. contains information on the management of more than 70 conditions common in older people, including dementia and its behavioural symptoms, delirium, cardiovascular diseases, fall prevention, osteoporosis, COPD, insomnia, depression and wound management. It also contains general principles on the use of medicines in older people.

Australia's national independent dosing guide for prescribing and administering medicines to children from birth to 18 years. It provides evidence-based, peer-reviewed, up-to-date dosing information.

Guidelines for selecting suitable treatment options for women during pregnancy or breastfeeding.

Evidence based information about dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

Information about over 630 herb-drug interactions, including herb-herb, herb-food, herb-caffeine and herb-laboratory test interactions and how to manage these interactions.

An alternative medicine database for healthcare professionals looking to learn more about alternative treatments. Content is primarily European focused.

Australian Prescriber is a free, independent publication providing readily accessible information about drugs and therapeutics, published by NPS MedicineWise. It covers topics for health professionals, students and consumers.

An AusPAR provides information about the evaluation of a prescription medicine and the considerations that led the TGA to approve or not approve an application.

Embase covers worldwide literature in health, including biochemistry, biomedical engineering and medical instrumentation, biotechnology, clinical and experimental medicine, drugs, environmental science, hospital management, medical devices, occupational hygiene, pediatrics, pharmacy, public health, psychology and alternative medicine.

Queensland regulatory framework for medicines and poisons

Includes over 11,500 monographs with information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.

Information on thousands of medical topics for medical professionals and students, including videos, photos, clinical calculators, quizzes, 3D models, news and editorials.

A gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.

National Prescribing Service (NPS) RADAR is independent, evidence-based assessment of new drugs, new Pharmaceutical Benefit Scheme (PBS) listings and the latest research for doctors, pharmacists and other health professionals.

Includes over 4,500 detailed drug interaction records (drug-drug, drug-herb and drug-food). Each record contains a brief summary, clinical evidence and information about the mechanism and importance of each interaction and advice on how to manage the interaction.

Product Information documents with scientific information relevant to the safe and effective use of prescription medicines, some non-prescription medicines and some biologicals.

Information about current and historic recalls of medicines and medical devices, advice that the Therapeutic Goods Administration has issued about products, monitoring communications, information on reporting problems and the safety monitoring of therapeutic products.

Evidence based clinical support database intended to help healthcare practitioners with decisions at point of care. Provides comprehensive synthesis of the latest evidence and graded recommendations on a wide range of health topics. Includes patient information factsheets.