Clay's Handbook of Environmental Health by
Clay's Handbook of Environmental Health, since its first publication in 1933, has provided a definitive guide for the environmental health practitioner, or reference for the consultant or student. This 21thedition continues as a first point of reference, reviewing the core principles, techniques and competencies, and then outlining the specialist subjects. It has been refocused on the current curriculum of the UK's Chartered Institute of Environmental Health but should also readily suit the generalist or specialist working outside the UK.
The Handbook of Environmental Health by
Environmental issues, global warming, pollution, and chemical dumping, are ever present in the news. But what about the health problems these issues pose? Frank Spellman and Melissa Stoudt identify the hazardous environmental issues and explain the science behind the dangers to our health.The Handbook of Environmental Health begins with defining the most commonly used terms, clearly explained for any student to learn and understand. Then each chapter tackles a different issue, outlining its scientific concepts and relating it to our health, with case studies or scenarios to bring the concepts to life. Lastly, the chapters conclude with thought-provoking questions.The authors also provide solutions to control the factors that harm our health, making this handbook a valuable resource for any student, library, or one interested in the dangers of environmental health.
Oxford Handbook of Occupational Health by
Fully revised for this second edition, the Oxford Handbook of Occupational Health provides a concise practice-based guide. Bringing together the latest legislation and guidance with current practice in the field, this is your authoritative guide to assessing and managing health risks in theworkplace.Consisting of twelve sections covering the full breadth of practice, the Handbook includes workplace hazards and diseases, occupational health emergencies, and practical procedures. This second edition is also updated with new information on psychiatric emergencies, psychological therapies, chronicpain management, writing a policy, and obesity. Providing a thorough, easy-to-use guide to the whole of occupational health, this Handbook is the essential resource for all occupational physicians, occupational health nurses, occupational hygienists, and all those dealing with workplace health andfitness, giving you the information you need at your fingertips.
