Handbooks and encyclopedias
Handbook of Informatics for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals by Theresa Calderone; Patricia Czar; Toni Hebda
HANDBOOK OF INFORMATICS FOR NURSES & HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS, 5/e is a complete and up-to-date overview of the key issues related to adoption and use of health information technology and nursing informatics, with detailed practical information to support students and professionals in the field. Intended to address all the concepts, skills, and tasks professionals need to achieve the nation's healthcare information technology goals, it contains three major sections: General Computer Information, Health Care Information Systems, and Specialty Applications. Major themes of privacy, confidentiality, and information security are woven throughout; project management is introduced in the context of strategic planning, and addressed in many other chapters. This edition contains extensive new coverage throughout, along with eight new chapters addressing issues such as Personal Health Records (PHRs), Health Information Exchanges (HIEs), usability, and consumer education.
Call Number: 610.730285 37 /5
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of e-Health and Telemedicine by Maria Manuela Cruz-Cunha (Editor); Isabel Maria Miranda (Editor); Ricardo Martinho (Editor); Rui Rijo (Editor)
Patients and medical professionals alike are slowly growing into the digital advances that are revolutionizing the ways that medical records are maintained in addition to the delivery of healthcare services. As technology continues to advance, so do the applications of technological innovation within the healthcare sector. The Encyclopedia of E-Health and Telemedicine is an authoritative reference source featuring emerging technological developments and solutions within the field of medicine. Emphasizing critical research-based articles on digital trends, including big data, mobile applications, electronic records management, and data privacy, and how these trends are being applied within the healthcare sector, this encyclopedia is a critical addition to academic and medical libraries and meets the research needs of healthcare professionals, researchers, and medical students.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
Handbook of Informatics for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals by
HANDBOOK OF INFORMATICS FOR NURSES & HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS, 5/e is a complete and up-to-date overview of the key issues related to adoption and use of health information technology and nursing informatics, with detailed practical information to support students and professionals in the field. Intended to address all the concepts, skills, and tasks professionals need to achieve the nation's healthcare information technology goals, it contains three major sections: General Computer Information, Health Care Information Systems, and Specialty Applications. Major themes of privacy, confidentiality, and information security are woven throughout; project management is introduced in the context of strategic planning, and addressed in many other chapters. This edition contains extensive new coverage throughout, along with eight new chapters addressing issues such as Personal Health Records (PHRs), Health Information Exchanges (HIEs), usability, and consumer education.
Encyclopedia of e-Health and Telemedicine by
Patients and medical professionals alike are slowly growing into the digital advances that are revolutionizing the ways that medical records are maintained in addition to the delivery of healthcare services. As technology continues to advance, so do the applications of technological innovation within the healthcare sector. The Encyclopedia of E-Health and Telemedicine is an authoritative reference source featuring emerging technological developments and solutions within the field of medicine. Emphasizing critical research-based articles on digital trends, including big data, mobile applications, electronic records management, and data privacy, and how these trends are being applied within the healthcare sector, this encyclopedia is a critical addition to academic and medical libraries and meets the research needs of healthcare professionals, researchers, and medical students.
