Disseminates documented innovations in engineering education practice through the creative use of multimedia. includes descriptions of innovative curricula, courses, and teaching practices both within and outside the classroom that are clearly built upon a foundation of accepted learning science principles. Completed and documented studies are published as full articles; work in progress that shows distinct promise of eventual success may be published as educational briefs. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Special interest magazine. Has features, columns, and departments provide timely, useful information to faculty, members, administrators, and graduate students in all disciplines of engineering and engineering technology. Covers broad, topical issues in engineering education such as: Instructional methods; Innovative curricula; Lifelong learning; Research opportunities, trends, and developments; Education and research projects with government and industry; Outreach activities that encourage young people to pursue studies and careers in engineering and engineering technology; Initiatives that increase the participation of women and minority groups in engineering and engineering technology studies and careers. Efforts that support the recruitment, retention, and development of quality faculty members. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Presents work at the forefront of engineering education internationally. Each issue is focussed on a specific theme, including an overview paper introducing the theme, and invited and submitted papers from Australasian and international authors at the frontier of that particular theme. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Interdisciplinary, international journal devoted to the scholarly study of engineers and engineering. Articles encourage reflection and sharing of scholarly practices that extend beyond conventional research to include making and doing. Authors offer theoretically informed accounts of their own critical participation in practices of engineering education, labor, research, policy, and representation in order to help engineering practitioners reflect on images and practices of engineers and engineering, and perhaps to formulate and scale up alternatives. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Examines the economic, cultural, and social factors which influence the education of engineers in different societies. Provides a forum in which teachers and researchers in engineering schools, institutions and industry can share accounts of good practice and discuss methodology. Has special emphasis on specific European developments in the field of engineering education. Also welcomes papers presenting a worldwide perspective, with an international or intercultural dimension. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Identifies, promotes and publishes excellence and innovations in the practice and theory of teaching and learning in and across all disciplines in higher education. An international forum for the sharing, dissemination and discussion of research, experience and perspectives across a wide range of teaching and learning issues. Focuses on disciplinary pedagogies and learning experiences; the higher education curriculum, the delivery of the higher education curriculum; the role of teaching and learning in the development of academic careers and its place within the profession. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Publishes papers with a specific focus on projects, programs, research and pedagogy that involve humanitarian engineering, social entrepreneurship, and service learning in engineering. A primary purpose of the Journal is to foster inquiry into rigorous engineering design and research and direct those efforts toward solving problems of marginalized communities. The examination of cultural appropriateness is emphasized along with the application of appropriate technologies and entrepreneurial application of sustainable solutions. Focus is also placed on associated pedagogy and the dissemination of project results as the Journal seeks to nurture service learning in engineering as a distinct body of knowledge.
Presents latest developments and best practice internationally of teaching electrical engineering and electronics, from power systems to nanotechnology. Highlights the use of ICT including the internet, curriculum design and validation, assessment, and distance learning, as well as presenting new topics and reports of laboratory experiments. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Aimed at teachers and trainers of mechanical engineering students in higher education. Focuses on discussion of the principles and practices of training professional, technical and mechanical engineers and those in related fields. Encourages articles about new experimental methods and laboratory techniques, and includes book reviews and highlights of recent articles in this field. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Fundamentals, applications and experiences in the field of remote engineering, virtual instrumentation and online simulations. The use of virtual and remote controlled devices and remote laboratories is one of the future trend developments for advanced teleworking/e-working environments. Online Engineering is the future trend in engineering and science. It covers working directions such as remote engineering, virtual instrumentation, simulation techniques and others. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Encourages research and scholarly writing covering all aspects of technology and design education featuring critical review and comparative studies. In addition, contributions draw upon other fields such as historical, philosophical, sociological, or psychological studies that address issues of concern to technology and design education. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Focuses exclusively on scholarly educational research in engineering education. Peer-reviewed international journal published quarterly by the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) in partnership with a global community of engineering education societies and associations. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
Articles advance science education at all levels. The journal publishes theory and practice in order to facilitate future efforts of individuals and groups involved in the field. Recognizing technology’s growing role in both the understanding and development of science and in the delivery of information, the journal includes technology as a component of science education. Scimago Journal Rank Scopus Journal Esteem Metrics
An outgrowth of the annual Colloquium on International Engineering Education. Aimed at disseminating pertinent research to academics and professionals interested in the field of global engineering education. Peer-reviewed, cross-disciplinary journal for corporate constituencies involved in creating, maintaining, and growing global engineering education programs. Provides an academic forum to exchange ideas, find like-minded thinkers and researchers, foster new collaborations, and explore new facets of global engineering education. OJGEE does not publish technical articles.
Valuable tool for technology education professionals, including primary and high school classroom teachers and teacher educators. Includes reports of current trends in technology education, technology learning activities, program articles, news, calendar, etc.