Handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias
Handbook of Research on Biomimetics and Biomedical Robotics by Habib (Ed.)
Biomimetic research is an emerging field that aims to draw inspiration and substances from natural sources and create biological systems in structure, mechanism, and function through robotics. This Handbook of Research on Biomimetics and Biomedical Robotics provides emerging research on robotics, mechatronics, and the application of biomimetic design.
Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Research on Design, Control, and Modeling of Swarm Robotics by Tan (Ed.)
Inspired by studies in swarm intelligence and robotics, swarm robotics facilitates interactions between robots as well as their interactions with the environment. This Handbook is a collection of the most important research achievements in swarm robotics thus far, covering the growing areas of design, control, and modeling of swarm robotics.
Publication Date: 2016
Springer Handbook of Robotics by Siciliano; Khatib (Eds)
Covers foundational topics for robotics, design of various types of robotic systems, robots moving in the environment, and advanced robotics applications, with fifteen new chapters on emerging topics. Provides a comprehensive collection of multimedia references to more than 700 videos.
Publication Date: 2016
Handbook of Research on Advancements in Robotics and Mechatronics by
The field of mechatronics enables the creation and evolution of new intelligent human-oriented machines. This Handbook presents new findings, practices, technological innovations, and theoretical perspectives on the the latest advancements in the field of mechanical engineering.
Handbook of Research on Biomimetics and Biomedical Robotics by
Biomimetic research is an emerging field that aims to draw inspiration and substances from natural sources and create biological systems in structure, mechanism, and function through robotics. This Handbook of Research on Biomimetics and Biomedical Robotics provides emerging research on robotics, mechatronics, and the application of biomimetic design.
Handbook of Research on Design, Control, and Modeling of Swarm Robotics by
Inspired by studies in swarm intelligence and robotics, swarm robotics facilitates interactions between robots as well as their interactions with the environment. This Handbook is a collection of the most important research achievements in swarm robotics thus far, covering the growing areas of design, control, and modeling of swarm robotics.
Springer Handbook of Robotics by
Covers foundational topics for robotics, design of various types of robotic systems, robots moving in the environment, and advanced robotics applications, with fifteen new chapters on emerging topics. Provides a comprehensive collection of multimedia references to more than 700 videos.
