CRC handbook of mechanical engineering by Frank Kreith; D. Yogi GoswamiIncludes sections on thermodynamics, solid and fluid mechanics, heat and mass transfer, materials, controls, energy conversion, manufacturing and design, robotics, environmental engineering, economics and project management, patent law, and transportation. This edition also includes coverage of new topics such as nanotechnology, MEMS, electronic packaging, global climate change, electric and hybrid vehicles, and bioengineering.
Publication Date: 2005
CRC Handbook of Thermal Engineering, Second Edition by Raj P. Chhabra (Editor)The CRC Handbook of Thermal Engineering, Second Edition, is a fully updated version of this respected reference work, with chapters written by leading experts. Its first part covers basic concepts, equations and principles of thermodynamics, heat transfer, and fluid dynamics. Following that is detailed coverage of major application areas, such as bioengineering, energy-efficient building systems, traditional and renewable energy sources, food processing, and aerospace heat transfer topics. The latest numerical and computational tools, microscale and nanoscale engineering, and new complex-structured materials are also presented. Designed for easy reference, this new edition is a must-have volume for engineers and researchers around the globe.
Publication Date: 2017
Handbook of mechanical engineering calculationsThis summary of calculation methods provides numbered, step-by-step procedures for solving specific problems together with worked-out examples that give numerical results for the calculation. Covers: Power Generation; Plant and Facilities Engineering; Environmental Control; Design Engineering; New Edition features methods for automatic and digital control; alternative and renewable energy sources; plastics in engineering design.
Publication Date: c2006
Marks' standard handbook for mechanical engineersNearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle. Providing quick access to essential information on topics ranging from mathematics, mechanics of solids and fluids, heat, fuels and furnaces, and machine elements...to power generation, materials handling, transportation, manufacturing processes, nanotechnology, electronics, and biotechnology.
A dictionary of mechanical engineering, 2nd ed. by M.P. Escudier and A. G. AtkinsProvides definitions and explanations for mechanical engineering terms in the core areas of design, stress analysis, dynamics and vibrations, thermodynamics, and fluid mechanics. Topics covered include heat transfer, combustion, control, lubrication, robotics, instrumentation, and measurement. Where relevant, the dictionary also touches on related subject areas such as acoustics, bioengineering, chemical engineering, civil engineering, aeronautical engineering, environmental engineering, and materials science. Useful entry-level web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website to expand the coverage of the dictionary. Cross-referenced and including many line drawings.