On-campus database users automatically authenticate into remotely-hosted, subscribed full-text bibliographic databases because their computer connection address emanates from QUT's IP range.
QUT Library has however configured access to most subscribed databases to allow you to access the full-text of documents (in a seamless manner) regardless of whether you are physically present on-campus; or are working from off-campus. Providing that you commenced your search from QUT Library pages and have correctly cached your QUT Access username and password (single sign-on credentials) into your browser then QUT Library's OpenAthens configuration will give you remote access to our subscribed content.
Find out more about obtaining the full text of a document from QUT Library's page entitled: Start your research on the web?
A Digital Object Identifier (DOI) is a string of numbers, letters and symbols used to permanently identify an individual article, paper or document and link it across the web. A DOI allows you to easily locate the full-text of a document.
The other method of linking to the full-text from a citation (indexing and abstracting) database is via a link to the publishers' persistent URL for that document.
It is common to see both linking methods embraced in the online citation for a paper.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.
QUT acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands where QUT now stands.