Handbooks, dictionaries and encyclopedias
CHEMnetBASE reference books
A collection of electronic reference works including the Combined Chemical Dictionary, the Dictionary of Organic Compounds, the Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, the Dictionary of Natural Products, Properties of Organic Compounds Database and the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Each title is searched separately.
Concise Encyclopedia of Materials Characterization by R. W. Cahn; E. M. Lifshitz
Covers the wide range of characterization techniques necessary to achieve this. Articles included are not only concerned with the characterization techniques of specific materials such as polymers, metals, ceramics and semiconductors but also techniques which can be applied to materials in general.
Publication Date: 2016
Materials Handbook by François Cardarelli
The unique and practical Materials Handbook (third edition) provides quick and easy access to the physical and chemical properties of very many classes of materials.
Publication Date: 2018
Wiley Encyclopedia of Composites by Assunta Borzacchiello, Stuart M. Lee, Luigi Nicolais (Eds.)
Written by prominent international experts from industry and academia, the Wiley Encyclopedia of Composites, Second Edition presents over 260 new and revised articles addressing the new technological advances in properties, processing, formulation, design, analysis, evaluation, manufacture, testing, and reliability of composites. The entire range of industrial applications of composites is covered. The Encyclopedia is an invaluable resource for researchers in both library and professional settings and provides information about composite materials and related processing technologies.
Publication Date: 2012
Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology by
This comprehensive work is designed to address the need for a dynamic, authoritative and readily accessible source of information, capturing the full breadth of the subject.
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry by 
Encyclopedia of Nanotechnology by
The second edition of this exhaustive work provides a genuinely international, comprehensive and multi-disciplinary reference encompassing the many diverse topics surrounding the field of nanotechnology.
Materials Handbook by
The unique and practical Materials Handbook (third edition) provides quick and easy access to the physical and chemical properties of very many classes of materials.
Nanotechnology by 
Wiley Encyclopedia of Composites by
Written by prominent international experts from industry and academia, the Wiley Encyclopedia of Composites, Second Edition presents over 260 new and revised articles addressing the new technological advances in properties, processing, formulation, design, analysis, evaluation, manufacture, testing, and reliability of composites. The entire range of industrial applications of composites is covered. The Encyclopedia is an invaluable resource for researchers in both library and professional settings and provides information about composite materials and related processing technologies.
