Australian legal materials including key Australian Law reports and unreported judgments. Includes the Practical Guidance database:Practical Guidance includes guidance notes, commentary, checklists, precedents, forms, cases and legislation written by expert lawyers covering the practice areas: Employment, Family Law and General Counsel.
United States based legal research database with a wide coverage of case law, international resources, international treaties and agreements, and especially journals and periodicals. Australian journals are included in the Law Journal Library.
A new journal from QUT, Law Technology & Humans is an international, open access, peer-reviewed journal, publishing original, innovative research concerned with the human and humanity of law and technology.
Information & Communications Technology Law covers topics such as: the implications of IT for legal processes and legal decision-making and related ethical and social issues; the liability of programmers and expert system builders; computer misuse and related policing issues... .
This high technology journal provides insight into the legal implications of emerging technologies. Topics include biotechnology, computers, international technology transfer, intellectual property, medical technologies and telecommunications. Includes very useful links for law and technology resources.
This journal’s scope encompasses all areas of AI, including agents and multi-agent systems, automated reasoning, constraint processing and search, knowledge representation, machine learning, natural language, planning and scheduling, robotics and vision, and uncertainty in AI.
This journal publishes papers that address the development of formal or computational models of legal knowledge, reasoning, and decision making. It also includes in-depth studies of innovative artificial intelligence systems that are being used in the legal domain, and gives space to studies addressing the legal, ethical and social implications of the use of artificial intelligence in law.
The Computer Law and Security Review is an international journal of technology law and practice providing a major platform for publication of high quality research, policy and legal analysis within the field of IT law and computer security.
Information & Communications Technology Law covers topics such as...data protection; freedom of information; the nature of privacy, legal controls in the dissemination of pornographic, racist and defamatory material on the Internet; network policing; regulation of the IT industry... .
The Journal of internet law covers topics such as civil liberties in cyberspace, online commerce, protection of published materials online, securities trading online, enforcing American law in an electronic world without borders, use of electronic money, and protection of published materials online.