Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

The Dictionary of Public International Law contains a chronology, an introduction, glossary of Foreign Terms, tables of Treaties and Cases, an extensive bibliography, and an index. The dictionary section has over 400 cross-referenced entries on significant persons, important treaties and conventions, organizations and tribunals, and important cases and issues they have dealt with. This book is an excellent resource for students, researchers, and anyone wanting to know more about international law.

The Encyclopedia of private international law quite simply represents the definitive reference work in the field. The Encyclopedia sheds light on the current state of Private International Law around the globe, providing unique insights into the discipline and how it is affected by globalization and increased regional integration.

In two volumes, with more than 100 new and revised entries. Encyclopedia of the United Nations, Second Edition provides a comprehensive update to the United Nations' institutions, procedures, policies, specialized agencies, historic personalities, initiatives, and involvement in world affairs. This up-to-date reference puts into context the past 50 years of major world events and the role the United Nations has played in them.

QUT Library only has access to the following selected manuals and encyclopedias from Kluwer Law Online:
Encyclopedia of International Commercial Litigation
Enforcement of Foreign Judgments
IEL Environmental Law
IEL Intellectual Property

A major reference work that provides access to peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public International Law including history criminal, human rights, economic and environmental law.

A reference tool that brings together both terminology and pertinent descriptive information on international law. Contains references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.The alphabetically arranged entries allow the reader to form a deeper understanding than a mere definition could supply and offers concise but substantial information.