The Australian Treaties Database is an on-line resource for researching treaties to which Australia is a signatory, or where Australia has taken other treaty action. It is searchable by treaty subject, agreement type, country and date.
This database is an excellent resource for treaty research because it draws together all documentation under the treaty title, providing information on treaty status, type, short title, dates of entry into force and acceptance, plus links to treaty text, National Interest Analysis, Regulation Impact Statement, and JSCOT Report.
Includes the following databases:
Australian Treaty Series (ATS) - Texts of treaties which have entered into force for Australia
Australian Treaties Not Yet In Force (ATNIF)
Joint Standing Committee on Treaties (JSCOT) Reports
Select Documents on International Affairs (ATSD) - Texts of multilateral treaties which Australia has participated in the development of, but to which Australia is not yet a party
Australian Treaty National Interest Analyses (ATNIA) - NIAs describe the likely economic, social, cultural, environmental and legal impacts for Australia of proposed treaty action.
List of Multilateral Treaty Actions Under Negotiation or Consideration
Australian Treaty Action - Monthly Updates
Provides access to treaties, international agreements and multilateral instruments registered, filed or recorded by the United Nations. The collection contains:
Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General
United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS)
League of Nations Treaty Series LOTS)
Depositary Notifications (CNs) by the Secretary-General
Certified True Copies (CTCs) of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary- General
Texts of Recently Deposited Multilateral Treaties
Survey of reservations, objections, and withdrawal
The Federal Register of Legislation (the Legislation Register) is the authorised whole-of-government website for Commonwealth legislation and related documents. It contains the full text and details of the lifecycle of individual laws and the relationships between them.
Select the Login automatically option to access TimeBase.
Comprehensive national coverage of Australian legislation including the LawOne and LawTracker services that provide complete and current national legislation daily updates for Federal, State and Territory jurisdiction plus related case law and parliamentary materials.
Recommended for: case lawlegislationlaw reform reportstreatieslegal journals
Freely available website for finding decisions of international Courts and Tribunals, databases from a number of Asian countries, and databases from South Africa (provided by Wits Law School). Also searches across other Legal Information Institute databases such as AustLII.