Skip to Main Content

Education

Textbooks

Years 11-12: Biology

JacPLUS

Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.

Many of the current textbooks used in Queensland are available in the eBookPLUS format. These provide additional resource overview document and a resource summary, which is available through the Prelims chapter of most eBookPLUS titles.

Biology for Queensland : an Australian perspective units 1 & 2 by Huxley, L., and Walter, M.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 578.0994 1 /3 V1

Publication Date: 2019 3rd edition
Biology for Queensland : an Australian perspective units 3 & 4 by Huxley, Lorraine M.; Walter, Margaret,
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 578.0994 1 /3 V2

Publication Date: 2019 3rd edition
Nelson QScience Biology Units 1 & 2 by Borgen, P., Grant, K., Munro, L., & Wright, J.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 570 113 V1

Publication Date: 2018
Nelson QScience biology units 3 4 by Borger, P., Grant, K., Munro, L., & Wright, Jane
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 570 113 V2

Publication Date: 2018

Years 11-12: Chemistry

JacPLUS

Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.

Many of the current textbooks used in Queensland are available in the eBookPLUS format. These provide additional resource overview document and a resource summary, which is available through the Prelims chapter of most eBookPLUS titles.

Chemistry for Queensland Units 1 & 2 by Kuipers, Krystle
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540.712 40 V1

Publication Date: 2019
Chemistry for Queensland Units 3 & 4 by Krystle Kuipers, Paul Devlin, Martin Brabec, Philip Sharpe, Carrie Bloomfield & Kuipers, Krystle,
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540.712 40 V2

Publication Date: 2020
The Chemistry Book Units 1 & 2 Workbook by Neil Gorgon
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540 741 SGB1

Publication Date: 2018
The chemistry book: workbook unit 3 and 4 by Stansbie, N.,Steeples, B.& Windsor, S.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540 741 SGB2

Publication Date: 2019
A+ QCE units 3 & 4 chemistry : study notes by Steeples, Brett
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540 755

Publication Date: 2021

Years 11-12: Physics

JacPLUS

Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.

Many of the current textbooks used in Queensland are available in the eBookPLUS format. These provide additional resource overview document and a resource summary, which is available through the Prelims chapter of most eBookPLUS titles.

New century physics for Queensland Units 1 & 2 by Walding, Richard
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 530 755 /3 V1

Publication Date: 2019 - 3rd edition
New century physics for Queensland Units 3 & 4 by Walding, Richard
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 530 755 /3 V2

Publication Date: 2019 - 3rd edition
Physics in focus years 11 &12 Student book by Farr, Robert; Wilson, Kate; Goossens, Darren; Young, Philip; Wilson, Kate; Goossens, Darren; Young, Philip
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 530 847 /2 V1 & V2

Publication Date: 2018 2nd edition

Years 11-12: Earth and Environmental Sciences

JacPLUS

Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.

Many of the current textbooks used in Queensland are available in the eBookPLUS format. These provide additional resource overview document and a resource summary, which is available through the Prelims chapter of most eBookPLUS titles.

Earth and Environmental Science in Focus Year 11 Student Book by Huxley, C. R.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 550.712 6 V1

Publication Date: 2020
Earth and Environmental Science in Focus Year 12 Student Book by Huxley, C. R.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 550.712 6 V2

Publication Date: 2020
Volcanoes and earthquakes by Chiara Maria Petrone, Roberto Scandone and Alex Whittaker
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; 551.2 35

Publication Date: 2019
QCE Earth and environmental science. Units 1 and 2 by Mahon, Rob and Heffernan, David
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 333.7071 16 V1

Publication Date: 2020
QCE earth and environmental science : units 3 and 4 by Mahon, Rob and Heffernan, David
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 333.7071 16 V2

Publication Date: 2020

Years 11-12: Psychology

JacPLUS

Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.

Many of the current textbooks used in Queensland are available in the eBookPLUS format. These provide additional resource overview document and a resource summary, which is available through the Prelims chapter of most eBookPLUS titles.

Psychology for Queensland Units 1 & 2 (ebook) by Burton, Lorelle; Saunders, Joel; Marangio, Karen; Edwards, Roger; Moore, Vicki; Blaher-Lucas, Elizabeth; Ganino-Day, Fiona
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.712 1 V1

Publication Date: 2019
Psychology for Queensland Units 3 & 4 (ebook) by Burton, Lorelle; Saunders, Joel; Marangio, Karen; Edwards, Roger; Moore, Vicki; Blaher-Lucas, Elizabeth; Ganino-Day, Fiona
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.712 1 V2

Publication Date: 2019
IB Psychology Course Book: Oxford IB Diploma Programme by Lee Parker; Alexey Popov; Darren Seath
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.76 1

Publication Date: 2018
Oxford Psychology VCE Units 1 + 2 by Edwards, Roger; Marangio, Karen; Moore, Vicki; Blaher-Lucas, Elizabeth; Ganino-Day, Fiona
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.712 3 /3 V1

Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Psychology VCE Units 2 + 4 by Edwards, Roger; Marangio, Karen; Moore, Vicki; Blaher-Lucas, Elizabeth; Ganino-Day, Fiona
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.712 3 /3 V2

Publication Date: 2016
Nelson Psychology VCE Units 1 & 2 by Van Iersel, Helene; Bradley, Kenna; Kendall, Kristy; Young, Natasha; Blunden, Andrea
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.712 2 /3 V1

Publication Date: 2016
Nelson Psychology VCE Units 3 & 4 by Van Iersel, Helene; Bradley, Kenna; Kendall, Kristy; Young, Natasha; Blunden, Andrea
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 150.712 2 /3 V2

Publication Date: 2016