Skip to Main Content

Education

Classroom resources

Primary - Australian curriculum

Primary grammar handbook by Gordon Winch
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.2 365 /4
Australian curriculum English : language : text structure and organisation
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 372.6044 310
New wave English skills practice books series (6 books)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.0071 264 /R

Publication Date: 2022 revised editions
Oxford Spelling series by Daffern, Tessa
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.13 20

Publication Date: 2021

Foundation to year 6 - student workbooks and teacher resource books
Language Education in the Primary Years by Frances Christie
Call Number: General (KG) ; 372.6 603

Primary - Special interest

Right Way Down by Sally Murphy (Editor); Rebecca M. Newman (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook

Publication Date: 2024
What Is Poetry? by Trudi Strain Trueit
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 808.1 156
Can I Touch Your Hair? by Irene Latham; Charles Waters; Sean Qualls (Illustrator); Selina Alko (Illustrator)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 811.6 LAT 1

Junior Secondary Years 7-10 - Australian curriculum

Oxford MyEnglish. 7 : Australian curriculum by Williams, R. and Horne, M.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.0071 243 /3

Publication Date: 2023
Oxford MyEnglish. 8 : Australian curriculum by Williams, R. and Horne, M.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.0071 243 /3

Publication Date: 2023
Oxford MyEnglish. 9 : Australian curriculum by Williams, R. and Horne, M.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.0071 243 /3

Publication Date: 2023
Oxford MyEnglish. 10 : Australian curriculum by Williams, R. and Horne, M.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.0071 243 /3

Publication Date: 2023
English essentials series of workbooks and teacher books by Rex Sadler, Sandra Sadler, Viv Winter
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) J 428.0071294 15

Publication Date: 2021
English for the Australian Curriculum Book 1 by Brenton Doecke; Graham Parr; Pam Macintyre; Natalie Bellis; Scot Bulfin; Kelli McGraw; Lisa McNeice; Karen Moni; Gary Simmons
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 105
English for the Australian Curriculum Book 2 by Brenton Doecke; Graham Parr; Rita van Haren; Mel Dixon; Suzanne Kiraly; Larissa McLean Davies; Karren Philp; Alison Robertson; Gary Simmons
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 105

Junior Secondary Years 7-10 - Special interest

Poetry unlocked : developing skills for reading and understanding poetry by Elaine Hamilton and Robin Farr
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 821.009 68
The white elephant : drama based on Asian folk tales by Edel Wignell
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J A822.4 9
Text types : a writing guide for students by Townsend, Anne and Quill, Anne
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 372.623 144 /2
Writing like a writer : teaching narrative writing by Libby Gleeson
Call Number: General (KG) ; 372.623044 38 /N

Senior Secondary Years 11 & 12 - Curriculum textbooks

English for Queensland Units 1&2 by Kelli McGraw
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1276
English for Queensland. Units 3 & 4 by McGraw, Kelli; Williams, Lindsay; Johnson, Sophie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1276 V2
Nelson English for QCE Units 1+2 & 3+4 by Elli Housden, Virginia Ayliffe and Grace,Loyden,
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1275 - 2 volumes
Nelson Essential English for QCE Units 1-4 by Sonja Goss
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1274
Macmillan essential English QCE units 1 and 2 by Jo Bickerstaff and Tony Hytch
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1285
Macmillan English QCE Units 1 & 2 by Margaret Millar and Robyn Colwill
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1284
Cambridge Essential English for Queensland - Units 1 and 2 by Julie Arnold; Lynda Wall; Rhiannon French
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1283

Publication Date: 2018-10-31
Cambridge essential English for Queensland. Units 3&4 by Arnold, Julie ; French, Rhiannon; Wall, Lynda
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.00712 1283

Senior Secondary Years 11 & 12 - Special interest

Poetry Remastered by Blair Mahoney
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 808.1 146
Senior text types : a writing guide for students by Housden, Elli
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 808.042 651 /3
Senior English skills builder by Amanda Ford and Elizabeth Haywood.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428.2 435/3
English essentials : the wouldn't-be-without-it guide to writing well by Mem Fox, Lyn Wilkinson
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 428 341 /3