Skip to Main Content

Education

Classroom resources

Dance

Music Fundamentals for Dance by Nola Nolen Holland
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 781.0247928 2
Learn to Speak Dance by Ann-Marie Williams; Jeff Kulak (Illustrator); Owlkids Books Inc. Staff (Illustrator)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 792.8 523
Dance Integration by Karen Kaufmann; Jordan Dehline
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 793.307 18

Drama

Drama Reloaded by Peter Elliot; Ned Manning; Margaret Saltau; Elizabeth Surbey
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 792.071 62
Drama Games for Young Children by Katherine Zachest
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 372.66049 1
How to Write a Drama by Megan Kopp
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 808.2 299
Drama for early childhood by Zachest, Katherine
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 372.66044 40

Music

The History of Classical Music by Stuart A. Kallen (Editor)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 781.6809 1
Movement and Music by Jere Dee Gallagher; Nancy E. Sayre
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 372.86 481

Visual Arts

Jacaranda Artwise : visual arts 7-10 : for the Australian curriculum by Israel, Glenis
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 701.18 66 /2
Publication Date: 2024
Portrait of Spain for kids. by Queensland Art Gallery
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 759.6 88
The Art and Design Teacher's Handbook (ebook) by Susie Hodge
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 707.12 25

Teaching Objects

Items to borrow that support arts education. For use in the classroom.

Mad Hatter hat
Call Number: 792.026 45
a extra large velvet top hat with the words "In this Style 1016" printed on a patch
Valencia classical guitar
Call Number: 787.8719 7
Acoustic guitar with six strings.