Skip to Main Content

Education

Classroom resources

Prep to Year 6: Primary Science

Deadly science series (Explore what First Australians and scientists have learned - 8 years plus) by Corey Tutt editor
Windcatcher (ebook and print) by Jackson Hill, Diane and Smith, Craig (illustrator)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J J1257 1
Australian Curriculum Science Series (Foundation to year 6)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507 404 /2023
Publication Date: 2023
Australia's wild weird wonderful weather by Reeder, Stephanie Owen, author.; McCartney, Tania, - illustrator.
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 551.6994 27
Problem-Based Learning in the Life Science Classroom K-12 (ebook and print) by Tom McConnell; Joyce Parker; Janet Eberhardt
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 570.71 3
The biology of bananas by Steckles, Katie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 570.78 4
Publication Date: 2020
The chemistry of Cola by Gallagher, Jamie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540.78 28
Publication Date: 2020
The maths of milkshakes by Steckles, Katie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 510.78 78
Publication Date: 2020
The physics of popcorn by Randle-Conde, Aidan
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 530.078 31
Publication Date: 2020
Lifecycles by Peter Riley
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 571.8 7 /R
Baby Loves Quantum Physics! by Ruth Spiro; Irene Chan
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 530.12 361
Everyday chemicals by Whyman, Kathryn
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 540 726
A beginner's guide to the periodic table by Arbuthnott, Gill
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 546.8 17
We're the Center of the Universe! (ebook and print) by Christine Zuchora-Walske
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 520 640

Years 7-10: Science textbooks

JacPLUS
Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.

Many of the current textbooks used in Queensland are available in the eBookPLUS format. These provide additional resource overview document and a resource summary, which is available through the Prelims chapter of most eBookPLUS titles.

Cambridge science 7 for Queensland by Dale, Gemma and Reid, Brodie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 135 /2
Publication Date: 2023 2nd edition
Cambridge science 8 for Queensland by Dale, Gemma and Reid, Brodie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 135 /2
Publication Date: 2024 2nd edition
Cambridge science 9 for Queensland by Dale, Gemma and Reid, Brodie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 135 /2
Publication Date: 2024 2nd edition
Cambridge science 10 for Queensland by Dale, Gemma and Reid, Brodie
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 135 /2
Publication Date: 2023 2nd edition
Nelson science 7 : QLD Australian curriculum by Whan, Rachel; Huxley, Christopher; Sloan, Adam and Smith, Debra
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 136
Publication Date: 2023
Nelson science 8 : QLD Australian curriculum by Smith, Debra; Huxley, Christopher; McPherson, Lisa; Jane Wright and Zander, Stephen
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 136 V2
Publication Date: 2022
Nelson science 9 : QLD Australian curriculum by Skirving, Mya; Disney, Anne; Coghlan, Florence and McNeilly, Celia
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 136
Publication Date: 2023
Nelson science 10 : QLD Australian curriculum by Steeples, Brett; Disney, Anne; Donovan, Charlotte; Coghlan, Flore; Zander, Stephen; Langley, Sarah and Rose, Ariell
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 136
Publication Date: 2023
Oxford Science 7 Australian Curriculum by Silvester, Helen
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 131 /2
Publication Date: 2023 2nd edition
Oxford Science 8 Australian Curriculum by Silvester, Helen
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 131 /2
Publication Date: 2023 2nd edition
Oxford Science 9 Australian Curriculum by Silvester, Helen
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 131 /2
Publication Date: 2023 2nd edition
Oxford Science 10 Australian Curriculum by Silvester, Helen
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 507.12 131 /2
Publication Date: 2023 2nd edition

Teaching objects/Realia

Magnetic wands (Set of 6 magnetic wands and iron filing bubbles)
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 538 54
Magnetic horseshoe
Call Number: Curriculum Collection (KG) ; J 538.4 24