Databases - Bibliographic Databases

The library catalogue and much more. Search QUT library's print and electronics collections from the one place. User friendly interface. Allows you to save favorites and set search alerts. Track your loans and requests for holds of print books in QUT Library.

Elsevier
Primarily aimed at advanced scholars and researchers Scopus is an indexing and finding tool for peer-reviewed literature (mostly journal articles and conference papers). Multidisciplinary scope. Covers a wide range of subject areas.

Clarivate Analytics
Social Science Citation Index & Science Citation Index datasets

Features thousands of full-text journals, academic dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Google's specialist search engine for academic and research literature.

• Search all scholarly literature from one convenient place;
  
• Explore related works, citations, authors, and publications;
  Locate and obtain the full-text of the document through configuring Fulltext@QUT under Settings / Library Links;
  Keep up with recent developments in any area of research.

Compendex is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available in the world. It provides a truly holistic and global view of peer reviewed and indexed publications with over 20 million records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. Every record is carefully selected and indexed using the Engineering Index Thesaurus to ensure discovery and retrieval of engineering-specific literature that engineering students and professionals can rely on. By using Ei Compendex, engineers can be confident information is relevant, complete, accurate and of high quality.
More about:
https://www.elsevier.com/solutions/engineering-village/content/compendex