Handbooks, Encyclopaedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopaedias and Handbooks

Handbook of Human Computer Interaction by Jean Vanderdonckt, Philippe Palanque, & Marco Winckler (Eds.)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2020
Human-Computer Interaction and Cybersecurity Handbook by Abbas Moallem (Ed.)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2018
Cybersecurity, or information technology security, focuses on protecting computers and data from criminal behavior. The understanding of human performance, capability, and behavior is one of the main areas that experts in cybersecurity focus on, both from a human-computer interaction point of view, and that of human factors. This handbook is a unique source of information from the human factors perspective that covers all topics related to the discipline.
Human-Computer Interaction by Information Resources Management Association (Ed.)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2015
This four-volume reference contains cutting-edge research for computer scientists; faculty and students of robotics, digital science, and networked communications; and clinicians invested in assistive technologies. This seminal reference work includes chapters on topics pertaining to system usability, interactive design, mobile interfaces, virtual worlds, and more.
The Wiley Handbook of Human Computer Interaction Set by Kent Norman & Jurek Kirakowski (Eds.)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2017
As technology has grown more powerful, so the field of human-computer interaction has responded with more sophisticated theories and methodologies. Bringing these developments together, The Wiley Handbook of Human-Computer Interaction explores the many and diverse aspects of human-computer interaction while maintaining an overall perspective regarding the value of human experience over technology.
Handbook of Research on Human-Computer Interfaces, Developments, and Applications by João Rodrigues, Pedro Cardoso, Jânio Monteiro, & Mauro Figueiredo (Eds.)
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2016
This book is primarily concerned with emerging research regarding gesture interaction, augmented reality, and assistive technologies and their place within HCI. From gaming to rehabilitation systems, these new technologies share the need to interface with humans, and as computers become thoroughly integrated into everyday life, so does the necessity of HCI research. This handbook of research benefits the research needs of programmers, developers, students and educators in computer science, and researchers.

The Encyclopedia of human-computer interaction by Interaction Design Foundation
An open-source collaboratively authored encyclopaedia. A collected work of 40 plus chapters by experts in the field of HCI covering the design of interactive products and services like websites, household objects, smartphones, computer software, aircraft cockpits, etc.
Written by leading designers and professors chapters cover major human-computer interaction topics ranging from design, display, innovation and development to research theories and methodologies. Provides the reader with up-to-date latest user experience information. Has an extensive research bibliography on human-centred technology.

Handbooks, Encyclopaedias and Dictionaries

Encyclopaedias and Handbooks

Global links and information

Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners