Skip to main content

Getting started

Justice Databases

QUT subscribes to a number of Justice specific databases, some of which are not covered by the library’s general search engine. These databases allow you to search for full text articles as well as abstracts within a Justice specific subject area. 

CINCH - The Australian Criminology Database (via Informit Search)  
 Covers criminological material with Australian content. Indexed since 1976

Proquest Criminal Justice
US database providing full text access for 45 criminal justice journals, plus abstract information for more than 100 additional titles. Indexed since 1972, with full text from 1992. Limit your results to Peer reviewed articles.   

 If you require more information see the list of Justice databases available at QUT  

Online Dictionaries, Glossary and Report

Stuck for the right word? Try these online dictionaries:

Queensland Parliamentary Glossary

Macquarie Dictionary and Online Thesaurus

This Queensland Government report is also useful-

Inquiry into alcohol-related violence

Legislation

The Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel has the most recent copies of Queensland Acts. At the link page below, scroll to locate these acts -

 

Integrity Act 2009 (Qld)

Police Service Administration Act 1990 (Qld)

Public Sector Ethics Act 1994 (Qld)

Public Service Act 2008 (Qld)

Public Interest Disclosure Act 2010 (Qld)

 

The Federal Register of Legislation (formerly ComLaw) has the most recent copies of Commonwealth Acts

Constitution