Key Resources

Economics Databases

EconLit (via ProQuest)
Key database for economic literature from around the world.
tag-community access
ABI/INFORM collection (via ProQuest)
Key database for business and economics which includes content for organisational psychology and information systems. ABI/INFORM provides access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports.
PESTLE tag-community access
SSRN : Social Science Research Network eLibrary
Research papers in social sciences and humanities.
Personal and site licence registration for QUT staff, students and Alumni is required to access the Legal Scholarship Network.
Informit (Australian databases)
The Informit platform provides access to key Australian databases that include Australian journals and magazines covering areas including business, engineering, science and health plus humanities and education as well as extensive coverage of Indigenous affairs.
tag-community access

Search across almost all of the library's fulltext articles, ebooks, books and more.

Guide to News Media Searching & Sources
This short guide provides an overview of available library sources for locating print and TV News with guidance on locating reportage based on topic, geography and time-period.

Factiva
Australian and international newspapers and journals plus global company information. Extensive company information is provided, including financial data for more than 42,500 worldwide companies (from Reuters Investor) as well as access to historical market data and interactive charting.
PESTLE
Australia and New Zealand Newsstream (via ProQuest)
Leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers from Fairfax and News Limited plus content from the ABC.
tag-community access

TV News (INFORMIT)
News, current affairs and documentaries from Australia's free-to-air television networks. Recordings are normally available 2 to 3 days after initial broadcast.

Australian Financial Review
The Australian Financial Review is an Australian business-focused, compact daily newspaper covering the current business and economic affairs of Australia and the world
AFR (Online)
Factiva contains the digital version of The Australian Financial Review at afr.com and can be accessed by locating this edition via the 'Source' field directly underneath the Factiva text search box. AFR Online via Factiva is available approximately 72 hours after the article appears online and in some cases appears under a different title.
The Economist
The Economist is an international weekly newspaper that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, and technology.
Financial Times
Financial Times is an excellent source for news reportage on global and local economics, finance, politics and current affairs.

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
A comprehensive work that provides succinct definitions of economic theory and terms. Each entry features cross references to foundational articles and monographs.
A Dictionary of Economics
Covering all aspects of economics including economic theory and policy, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance, monetary economics, and environmental economics, this is the essential reference work in this area.
Routledge Dictionary of Economics by Donald Rutherford
It's an international dictionary that includes succinctly explained A to Z entries and definitive explanations of the key terms, accompanied by a short bibliography and comprising supplementary online definitions.
Contemporary Film and Economics by Samuel R. Staley
This book delves into economic concepts such as opportunity costs, profit maximization, greed, business ethics, monopoly, economic growth, and entrepreneurship through examining how such theories manifest in popular film narrative.
Edward Elgar Handbooks
the EE Handbooks series provide an overview of many aspects of a particular field of economics. This book series is useful for applied economics research in particular environmental and social conditions. Presented here are many such handbooks published by Edward Elgar. Page through results or revise the sample search with title or subject keywords to pinpoint relevant volumes.