Corporate Actions

Where to find data about loans, mergers & acquisitions, IPOs, company announcements, and poison pills

MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS (M&A), INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING (IPO)

Connect 4 includes the following 5 modules that dal with corporate actions including IPO and M&A activity:
- Takeovers & Mergers: Track and analyse takeovers and mergers including bidder & target information, deal status, deal value, break fees and directors recommendation.
- New issues: provides data and documents on capital raisings. Includes details of market price on listing, closing price and closing price after three months and professional fees. Relevant dates are also included and provide the date announced, date of lodgement, closing date, and the date of listing.
- Expert Reports: Provides specialist reports which have been produced on behalf of ASX Listed companies. The Expert reports which comprise this collection deal with topics such as: Mergers/Schemes, Acquisitions, Divestments, Capital Reductions, Buybacks, Reconstructions, De-mergers or one word/ spin offs, Takeovers, Dual Listings, and Spin Offs.
- Bidder & Target statements
- Prospectuses
Coverage: Australia
Period: Mergers & takeovers: 1997-present; New issues 1988-present; Expert reports 1992-present, Bidder & target statements 1997-present; Prospectuses 1994-present.
Access: Connect 4

MERGERS & ACQUISITIONS (M&A), POISON PILLS, INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERINGS (IPO), NEW ISSUES, TAKEOVERS

Description: EIKON comprises two distinct data sources - Datastream and Worldscope amongst other source financial markets database that provides access to real time market data, economic and business news, analytics and trading tools
Coverage: Global
Period: As per data type, market & instrument - circa 1980s for emerging markets.
Access: via Refinitiv EIKON (including Datastream for Office)

Global links and information