Skip to main content

Law Reform Commissions

Law Reform Commissions

Law reform commissions investigate areas of law within a jurisdiction and publish their findings and recommendations for change. Many Australian and New Zealand law reform publications can be accessed via AustLII's Australasian Law Reform Library, but you can visit each commission's website for the most up to date listings.


Australasian Law Reform Library (via AustLII)

Australian Law Reform Commission


Queensland Law Reform Commission

Crime and Corruption Commission (CCC)

New South Wales New South Wales Law Reform Commission

Victoria Law Reform Commission

Victorian Parliamentary Law Reform Committee

Victorian Scrutiny of Acts and Regulations Committee

Western Australia Western Australia Law Reform Commission
South Australia South Australian Law Reform Institute
Tasmania Tasmania Law Reform Institute
Northern Territory Northern Territory Law Reform Committee
Australian Capital Territory Australian Capital Territory Law Reform Advisory Council
New Zealand New Zealand Law Commission
United Kingdom The Law Commission
International Law Reform Database