Skip to Main Content

QUT Dance Collections

Susan Caulfield-Leclercq Dance Programs Collection

The Susan Caulfield-Leclercq Dance collection was launched to commemorate Sue’s significant contribution to QUT Dance upon her retirement in 2014. Sue was an Associate Lecturer in Ballet and key QUT Dance Staff member from 1989 - 2014. She contributed significantly to the career development of hundreds of graduates through her encouraging, nurturing and supportive approach – which included being fondly known as ‘Mama Sue’ by the students.

The collection includes programs from the annual QUT Dance performance seasons (1989-until present), donated from Sue’s personal collection over her 25 years of service.

 

http://assets.danceinforma.com/public/assets/mce/Chelsea_News/Queensland_University_of_Technology_dancers_2012.jpg

Robert Tannion Collection

QUT Dance graduate Robert Tannion, current Artistic Director of Circus Oz, is a dynamic and visually creative independent director/choreographer who works internationally across the genres of circus, musicals, events, dance, outdoor & site-specific theatre, commercials and film.

In 2015, Robert kindly made his work available to the students and staff of QUT.  His career highlights include:

Collaborator and Performer with DV8 Physical Theatre and Complicite, Associate Choreographer on the musical “Lord of the Rings” (Toronto), Choreographer on commercials for clients such as Bacardi, Fosters and Baileys, Actor in films such as “Resident Evil”, and BBC television series “Stig of the Dump”. Between 2004 - 2012, Rob co-founded & co-directed London based physical theatre company Stan Won’t Dance with Liam Steel and Producer Ellie Beedham. Artistic Director of Organisazion Efimera.

The Robert Tannion Collection includes a collection of videos.