Systematic Reviews can be found in subject specific databases and peer-reviewed journals. However there are also many evidence based resource databases specialising in systematic reviews such as:
Campbell Collaboration (C2) helps people make well-informed decisions by preparing, maintaining and disseminating systematic reviews in education, crime and justice, and social welfare.
EPPI-Centre is part of the Social Science Research Unit at the Institute of Education, University of London. EPPI develops systematic reviews and developing review methods in social science and public policy.
Freely accessible database of quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness of public health interventions in the public health and policy field.
Resources in evidence-based nursing and health care from the Joanna Briggs Institute in South Australia. Publication types include: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
The following EBP Tools are available:
SUMARI facilitates the entire systematic review process, from project and team management to writing of the final report.
PACES provides an all-in-one solution that includes project set up, data collection and analysis, facilitating the process of change and applying evidence in practice.
The Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 20,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Indexes systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials, case series on cognitive, behavioural and other treatments for psychological problems and issues occurring as a consequence of acquired brain impairment (ABI). These studies are rated for their methodological quality, evaluating various aspects of scientific rigour.
An evidence based practice initiative between The University of Sydney and Speech Pathology Australia. Studies on this database include Systematic Reviews (SR), Randomised Controlled Trials (RCT), Non-Randomised Controlled Trials (non-RCT), Case Series (CS), and Single Case Experimental Design (SCED).
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.