A key computing database that provides access to publications, conference proceedings, reports and more published by the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) and other major publishers in the computing industry.
Scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) including journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, and eBooks. Includes access to selected IEEE online educational courses and tutorials (to 31 October 2014 only).
Index of scientific literature in physics, engineering, computer science and information technology. Archive includes content from 1898 onwards. Produced by the Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET).
Research papers and journal articles about information systems. Includes conference papers for AIS-sponsored and affiliated conferences as well as content from Association for Information Systems SIGs and Chapters.
Key database for business and economics which includes content for organisational psychology and information systems. ABI/INFORM provides access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports.
Peer reviewed journals, books and case studies from Emerald Publishing. Coverage is primarily in business, management and information systems plus library and information management. Also includes expanded coverage of health & social care and education content.
tag-eng-pm
QUT has subscriptions to 600+ databases.
Database vendors negotiate with, and pay, commercial publishers to provide access to journals and other materials.
QUT will not have subscriptions to all the journals and other materials indexed in our databases.
An index of peer-reviewed literature including journals, books and conference papers covering a wide range of subject areas. It is primarily aimed at researchers and provides a number of tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Web of Science Core Collection, incorporating: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI); Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.
Key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast and major industry participants.
Public company, industry and country information extending across over 200 countries and every major industry sector. PESTLE analyses are available under Analysis - Countries & Cities - Country Profiles.
PESTLE analyses are available under Analysis - Countries & Cities - Country Profiles.
A market research database with reports and data on industries, economies and consumers internationally. Includes PEST and PESTLE analyses within Country Reports. Published by Euromonitor International.
Registration required:
You will need to register for an individual account to access this resource. For privacy purposes you do not need to add your full name or details of your course or department (e.g. just enter "n/a" or similar), but it is recommended to use your QUT email address.
The first time you login you will be prompted to read and accept the vendor's privacy and security policy - click on the link provided, scroll to the bottom of the policy, and accept it. The tick box will then be automatically selected. Select 'submit' to continue to the registration form.
Once you have registered, if prompted to select a Euromonitor product, please choose Passport (not Euromonitor International).
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.