Databases

Useful Australian Databases

    Australian content

Informit (Australian databases)
Australian journals and magazines covering areas including business, engineering, science and health plus humanities and education as well as extensive coverage of Indigenous affairs.
By default, this link will search all Informit index collections. Enter your search terms and then choose individual databases from the Database filter. The Humanities and Social Sciences collection will be useful for geography topics.

Useful International Databases

EIU Viewpoint
An analytical database of worldwide economic indicators and forecasts.
EBSCOhost databases
Useful databases include Academic Search Elite (multidisciplinary)
GreenFILE (covers all aspects of human impact to the environment)
Education Source, ERIC
JSTOR
Journal articles and books focused on the arts, social sciences and life sciences.
tag-community access
ProQuest databases
Useful databases include Research Library (multidisciplinary)
East & South Asia Database, Science Database, Social Science Database, Education Database
ScienceDirect
Journals and books from publisher Elsevier covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.
unfiltered evidence
Login help:
- Stuck on a Checking if the site connection is secure error? Search ScienceDirect via the alternative access link on the known issues and outages page.
Web of Science databases (via Clarivate)
The Web of Science platform provides access to a collection of citation and index databases that provide citation count information for articles, books and conferences. It also includes access to Medline and Current Contents Connect.
tag-eng-pm
health-ql
Web of Science also includes a range of specialised research-oriented indexes such as:
- Grants Index
- Preprint Citation Index
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Citation Index
- Web of Science Core Collection, incorporating: Science Citation Index; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index; Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI); Current Chemical Reactions and Index Chemicus.

Databases

Useful Australian Databases

Useful International Databases

Global links and information

Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners