Databases

Key Databases For Ethics And Law In Nursing

Databases usually contain or refer to journal articles. You can also use them to find statistics, standards, images, audio files, annual reports, company and industry information, case law and legislation.

These are the main databases for Ethics and Law in Nursing Practice. You will also find useful information in cross-disciplinary databases. When searching Informit choose the Attorney-General's Information Service (AGIS Plus Text) or the Informit Health Collection database.

Informit Health Collection
Australian journals and magazines covering areas including business, engineering, science and health but focused on humanities and education as well as extensive coverage of Indigenous affairs.

Australian Public Affairs Fulltext (APAFT) (via Informit)
Editorials, opinion pieces, essays and other articles from Australian magazines and professional journals covering political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.
CINAHL (via EBSCOhost)
Selected fulltext of articles and other publications covering numerous nursing and allied health disciplines.
unfiltered evidence
health-ql
JBI EBP (via Ovid)
JBI's Evidence-based Practice Database provides evidence on a wide range of clinical topics at the point of care, including JBI evidence summaries, systematic reviews and review protocols, recommended practices and best practice information sheets.
The following EBP Tools are available:
- SUMARI facilitates the entire systematic review process, from project and team management to writing of the final report.
- PACES provides an all-in-one solution that includes project set up, data collection and analysis, facilitating the process of change and applying evidence in practice.
Medline (via EBSCOhost)
The authoritative database for medicine and health research produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). It indexes the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research.
unfiltered evidence
health-ql
ProQuest databases
Multidisciplinary database collection that provides mostly fulltext access to journal and newspaper articles, ebooks, conference papers and theses.
tag-community access
Attorney General's Information Service (AGIS) (via Informit)
An index of articles from over 400 legal journals covering all aspects of law from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific.

Journals

Journals are an excellent source of current developments, research and information. The journals listed below are examples of some journals in ethics and law in nursing practice.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a great tool to search for journals, conference papers, theses and reports. Google Scholar is good for broad searches at the beginning of your research, and shows Fulltext@QUT links next to results when they are available on a Library database. When off campus, set the Google Scholar settings to enable access to the full text of the article.

Databases

Key Databases For Ethics And Law In Nursing

Journals

Google Scholar

Global links and information

Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners