Databases

Key databases

APA PsycInfo (via EBSCOhost)
The key psychology database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). It provides access to summaries of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, books, chapters and dissertations covering behavioural science and mental health
ERIC plus Education Source (via EBSCOhost)
Key databases for education literature including journals, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers and books and ERIC Digests. These are one to two page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, which provide an overview of information on a given topic.
This search also includes the full Education Source database.
Informit (Australian databases)
By default, this link will search all Informit index collections.
Select the Advanced search. Enter your search terms and then choose databases of interest from the Database filter.
A+ Education for articles from Australian education journals covering all levels and aspects of education.
Families & Society Collection for evidence-based information and resources spanning child development, parenting and family dynamics.
ProQuest databases
Access the Education Database

Key databases for classroom resources

Scootle
Available only to QUT staff and students
Register (free) to access content

Digital resources aligned to the Australian curriculum including interactive multimedia, audio, photo and video materials.
Hint: The Advanced search allows you to limit by Year level (e.g. F-2) and Learning area (e.g. Science) and Resource type (e.g. Teacher resource)
For more information go to https://www.esa.edu.au/solutions/our-solutions/scootle
EBSCOhost databases
Access Primary Search for elementary school resources

Videos for the classroom

StoryBox library
Videos of stories by Australian authors and illustrators, being read aloud by storytellers.
Education in Video (via Alexander Street)
Contains videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
tag-community access
Kanopy videos (documentaries, films and interviews)
Online streaming videos including documentaries, feature films, interviews and other short video series. Covering a large number of topics including Education.
Topics include:
- The Arts (architecture, dance, design, fashion, literature, music, performance art and visual arts)
- Business plus media and communications
- Education
- Health (nursing, diet and nutrition, psychology, social work and human services, sports and fitness)
- Sciences and engineering, information technology and library science
- Law and criminal justice
ClickView
QUT's official service for off-air broadcast videos.
tag-video
tag-BUS
tag-LAW
tag-STEM
Staff can embed ClickView videos to Canvas, access off-air recordings and a wealth of films, documentaries and more for teaching purposes; including the creation of Interactive Videos to use in lectures and tutorials.
Students can view videos selected by teaching staff in the Libraries section, upload videos to their 1GB of personal Workspace for editing into clips or creating Interactive Videos to share with other QUT students or staff.
ARTS:LIVE
Visual and performing arts videos and associated teaching materials aligned to the National Curriculum. For primary and secondary students.

Databases

Key databases

Key databases for classroom resources

Videos for the classroom

Global links and information

Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners