Databases are a great source for journal articles and conference proceedings. Some databases vary in the amount of information they provide. Some will contain full articles (known as full text), whilst others may only contain citations.
Ebooks, case studies, self assessment resources and clinical skills videos for training of students in exercise science practice. Includes American College of Sports Medicine [ACSM] Certification suite.
Staff can take advantage of useful teaching aids in the Faculty Area.
3D interactive models of human anatomy plus animations showing function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures as well as dynamic MRI and clinical videos plus therapy and a range of quizzed and activities.
tag-community access
Staff can take advantage of useful teaching aids in the Faculty Area and add embedded views into Canvas.
Online videos of experts sharing their ideas and insights on the principles and techniques used in all areas of exercise science and sports medicine. Covers fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science and wellness at work
Journals and books from publisher Elsevier covering life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences and engineering as well as social sciences and humanities.
The EBSCOhost platform provides access to a collection of databases such as Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, Medline, CINAHL, PsycINFO and ERIC providing access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and more covering all subject areas with a focus on Education, Health and Psychology.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.