Skip to Main Content
Library
Search this Group
Search
QUT Library
Library guides
Library course and unit guides
Course guide: Film and Screen
Content production and management
Course guide: Film and Screen
Australian film & TV
International film & TV
Film Theory
The industries
Genre
Documentary
Content production and management
Producing & directing
Screen text analysis
Scriptwriting
Scripts & performances
Journals & databases
Glossaries and encyclopedias
Costume
Content production and management
Film, television and screen production and management topics
Editing & sound
Production management
Scheduling and budgeting
Casting, crew, equipment and locations
Business, legals and insurance
Industry resources
Shooting scripts
On film editing: An introduction to the art of film construction
Color grading 101: Getting started color grading for editors, cinematographers, directors, and aspiring colorists
Location and postproduction sound for low-budget filmmakers
The technique of film and video editing
Film and video editing theory: How editing creates meaning
Theories of the Soundtrack
Sound and image: Aesthetics and practices
Voicing the cinema : Film music and the integrated soundtrack
Film Editing: emotion, performance and story
The Art and Craft of Motion Picture Editing
Cut to the monkey : a Hollywood editor's behind-the-scenes secrets to making hit comedies
Making the Cut at Pixar: the art of editing animation
A long time ago in a cutting room far, far away : my fifty years editing Hollywood hits; Star Wars, Carrie, Ferris Bueller's day off, Mission: impossible, and more
Music in Action Film : Sounds Like Action!.
by
James Buhler; Mark Durrand
Publication Date: 2020-10-01
The Foley Grail : The Art of Performing Sound for Film, Games, and Animation.
Location and Postproduction Sound for Low-Budget Filmmakers
Production Pipeline: Fundamentals for Film and Games
Production Management for Film and Video
The Complete Guide to Film and Digital Production
The Cheerful Subversive's Guide to Independent Filmmaking
The Business of Film: a practical introduction
Producing for the Screen
Film and television production in the age of climate crisis : towards a greener screen
Becoming a Film Producer
This Is How You Make a Movie
The Palgrave handbook of screen production
The Producer's Business Handbook : the roadmap for the balanced film producer
An Introduction to Film and TV Production : from concept to market
Scheduling and budgeting your film: A panic free guide
Filmmakers and financing: Business plans for independents
Investing in Movies: Strategies for Investors and Producers
Beyond Continuity: Script Supervision for the Modern Filmmaker
Storyboarding: A Critical History
The Art of Film Funding
Making movies without losing money: Practical Lessons in Film Finance
Investing in Movies: strategies for investors and producers
Casting Revealed: A Guide for Film Directors
The Casting Handbook
The Film Crew of Hollywood
Video Production: Disciplines and Techniques
The Camera Assistant's Manual
The Grip Book: The Studio Grip's Essential Guide
Running the Show: The Essential Guide to Being a First Assistant Director
Shoot on Location: The Logistics of Filming on Location
Building Character : the art and science of casting
Running the Show : The Essential Guide to Being a First Assistant Director.
Set Lighting Technician's Handbook : film lighting equipment, practice, and electrical distribution
The VES Handbook of Visual Effects: industry standard VFX practices and procedures
The Camera Assistant's Manual
The Producer's Business Handbook : the roadmap for the balanced film producer
Making Short Films
The Biz: the basic business, legal, and financial aspects of the film industry in a digital world
Film and Television Distribution and the Internet: a legal guide for the media industry
Film and Copyright: Making Content for Big and Little Screens
Pocket Lawyer for Filmmakers : a legal toolkit for independent producers
Crowdsourcing for Filmmakers
The Business of Film: a practical introduction
Screen Australia - Tools and Insights
ScreenHub
Broadcast
Shooting scripts
Film Scripts Online
Scripts and Scribes
Simply Scripts - Feature films
Simply Scripts - Television
<<
Previous:
Documentary
Next:
Producing & directing >>
Subjects:
Creative industries / Animation
,
Creative industries / Film and screen
Tags:
cinema
,
movies
,
screen
,
television
,
TV
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.
