A Dictionary of Ecology by
This is the fourth edition of the most comprehensive and authoritative dictionary of ecology available. Written in a clear, accessible style, it contains over 6,000 entries on all aspects of ecology and related environmental scientific disciplines such as biogeography, genetics, soil science,geomorphology, atmospheric science, and oceanography. Coverage is wide-ranging and includes plant and animal physiology, animal behaviour, pollution, conservation, habitat management, population, evolution, environmental pollution, climatology and meteorology. It also includes many line drawings anduseful appendices including estimations of population parameters, the geologic time-scale, SI units, and - new to this edition - a web linked appendix of relevant organizations including both governmental agencies and conservation societies.Fully revised, updated, and expanded, with over 100 new entries, this new edition also contains new web links for dozens of entries - which are accessed and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Ecology companion website. The dictionary will be invaluable to students of ecology, biology,conservation studies, environmental sciences, and professionals in related areas, as well as the general reader with an interest in the natural world.
Dictionary of Environmental Engineering and Wastewater Treatment by
This comprehensive dictionary covers wastewater processes, pollution control, and every major area of environmental engineering used in industry. The alphabetically arranged entries cover key terms used in daily communications and documentation in all research and industrial activities.
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by 
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation by
This authoritative dictionary provides over 9,000 entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment-its key thinkers, treaties, movements, organizations, concepts, and theories. It covers subjects such as sustainable development, biodiversity, and environmental ethics, it is at the cutting edge of environmental and conservation studies.
Encyclopedia of Geology by
This unrivalled, five-volume reference work covers all aspects of geology including earth history, earth materials, surface processes, regional geology, economic geology, engineering geology, petroleum geology, geochemical and mineral exploration, and the history of geology. Encyclopedia of Geology is divided into 340 articles, each covering one aspect of geology.
Handbook of Creative Cities by
In this timely Handbook provides a varied set of theoretical and empirical tools. The diversity of the contributions reflect the multidisciplinary nature of creative city theorizing, which encompasses urban economics, economic geography, social psychology, urban sociology, and urban planning.
Handbook of Environmental Engineering by
A comprehensive guide to environmental engineers who desire to contribute to mitigating problems, such as flooding, caused by extreme weather events, protecting populations in coastal areas threatened by rising sea levels, reducing illnesses caused by polluted air, soil, and water from improperly regulated industrial and transportation activities, promoting the safety of the food supply. The Handbook of Environmental Engineering contains the most recent information to enable a clear understanding of major environmental issues.
Handbook of Environmental Engineering Assessment by
Search QUT Library Search by Subject Headings
For quick tips on using QUT Library search - click here.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.
QUT acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands where QUT now stands.