Here are some resources to assist you identifying the current issues and policy debates in the Education sector:
The Conversation Australia (Links to an external site) is a website that publishes in-depth articles on various topics including Education. The articles are written by experts like QUT academics and journalists and is a leading publisher of research-based news and analysis. Written for a broad audience and a great platform for researchers.
Click on the Education tab, then search for your key concepts. Relevance is preselected as local Australian content first.
A searchable blog (Links to an external site) from the Australian Association for Research in Education talking about quality research used across Australia, and internationally, to influence educational policy and practice. Contributors must be affiliated with an academic institution. Articles are up to 1000 words.
This not-for-profit website (Links to an external site) makes public policy and research visible, discoverable and useable and focuses on Australian & New Zealand content.
Click on Browse then the Education tab to search for research & policy. Note the pre-defined narrower terms below the search box to limit your search. After adding some key words to the search box and executing your search, have a look at the subject & publisher headings to further refine your search.
The Australian Centre for Education Research Is an independent, not for profit research organisation with a mission is to create and promote research-based knowledge, products and services that can be used to improve learning. Undertakes commissioned research.
Use the Education Level drop down on the top toolbar to limit your search to Early Childhood then search across the ACER site for research, policy & debate on issues in Education.
Database guide to searching for Australian and international news. Use Australian and NZ Newstream via ProQuest or Factiva both via the Library website.
Articles from Australian education journals covering all levels and aspects of education. See the linked video below for searching this database.
How to Search the A+ Education Database.
This database can also be searched with other databases ( select A+ Education, Australian Public Affairs Full Text, Families & Society Collection & TVNews ) via the INFORMIT platform.
Use the site or domain feature to narrow your search:
These databases are available via the QUT Library.
Overton A searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers from 182 countries and over a thousand sources worldwide. Each document is parsed to find references, people and key concepts which are then used to link them to relevant news stories, academic research, think tank output and other policy.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.
QUT acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands where QUT now stands.