The Complete Dictionary of Real Estate Terms - Explained Simply by
Real estate words and real estate terms can be very confusing. Both experienced real estate investors and consumers will love this A-to-Z guide packed with more than 2,400 complicated terms easily defined. No categories are overlooked.
A Dictionary of Economics by
An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing clear, concise definitions of over 3,400 key economic terms, coverage includes economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics, public economics and public finance,monetary economics, and environmental economics. There is strong coverage of international trade and many entries on economic organizations and institutions from around the world.
International Encyclopedia of Housing and Home by
This is the first international reference work for housing scholars and professionals, that uses studies in economics and finance, psychology, social policy, sociology, anthropology, geography, architecture, law, and other disciplines to create an international portrait of housing in all its facets: from meanings of home at the microscale, to impacts on macro-economy. This seven-volume set contains over 500 entries, listed alphabetically, but grouped into seven thematic sections including methods and approaches; economics and finance; environments; home and homelessness; institutions; policy; and welfare and well-being.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics by
This award-winning publication contains entries written by the world's most influential economists, including 36 Nobel Laureates. With over 3,000 individual articles, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.
Real Estate Economics by
A point-to-point handbookintroduces the main tools and concepts of real estate (RE) economics. It covers areas such as the relation between RE and the macro-economy, RE finance, investment appraisal, taxation, demand and supply, development, market dynamics and price bubbles, and price estimation.
The Routledge REITs Research Handbook by
Represents a cutting edge examination of the research into this key global investment vehicle. The Handbook is divided into two parts, the first of which provides the global context and a thematic review covering: asset allocation, performance, trading, sustainability, Islamic REITs, emerging sectors and behavioural finance. Part two presents a regional review of the issues with high level case studies from a diverse range of countries including: the USA, UK, Brazil, India, Australia, China, Singapore, Israel and Russia, to name just a few.
For quick tips on searching using the Library Search - including a YouTube video - click here.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.
QUT acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the lands where QUT now stands.
