Journal articles

Pacific Rim Property Journal

Journal of Housing Economics

Real Estate Economics

Construction Economics and Building

Australian Economic Review

International Journal of Housing Markets & Analysis

International Journal of Housing Policy

Housing Studies

Urban Studies

Trade Magazines

Professional Planner
undefined

Planning News

Search RePec

Search RePec
IDEAS is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Based on RePEc, it indexes over 3,200,000 items of research, including over 3,000,000 that can be downloaded in full text.

Databases (For journal articles / conference papers)

Australian Public Affairs Fulltext (APAFT) (via Informit) This link opens in a new window
Editorials, opinion pieces, essays and other articles from Australian magazines and professional journals covering political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.
ABI/INFORM collection (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Key database for business and economics which includes content for organisational psychology and information systems. ABI/INFORM provides access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports.
tag-community access
Add to your HiQ Launchpad
EconLit (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Key database for economic literature from around the world.
tag-community access
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Stuck on a Checking if the site connection is secure error? Search Taylor & Francis via the alternative access link.
Peer-reviewed research journals covering all subject areas.
tag-eng-pm
tag-community access
SAGE journals This link opens in a new window
Stuck on a Checking if the site connection is secure error? Search SAGE Journals via the alternative access link.
A multidisciplinary collection of journals from SAGE Publications. Includes the IMechE (Institution of Mechanical Engineers) Journal Collection and Archive.

Presentation

Search Strategies & Process

Connecting Google Scholar to QUT Library

Google Scholar searches for scholarly papers including journal articles, conference papers, theses, technical reports and selected ebooks - it has significant coverage of open access publications.

Setting up Fulltext@QUT links

Fulltext@QUT links appear next to a result when it is available on a Library database.

Fulltext@QUT links appear automatically when browsing while on campus. To configure these links to show when you're off campus:

go to Google Scholar | Settings | Library Links
search for "QUT"
tick "Queensland University of Technology - Fulltext@QUT" and save

See Google Scholar's Search Tips for advice on searches, email alerts, citation export and more.