Key database for business and economics which includes content for organisational psychology and information systems. ABI/INFORM provides access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports.
Peer reviewed journals, books and case studies from Emerald Publishing, plus civil engineering peer-reviewed papers produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE), including technical papers dating back to 1836. Coverage is primarily in business, management, information systems and civil engineering. Also includes expanded coverage of health & social care and education content.
The EBSCOhost platform provides access to a collection of databases such as Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, Medline, CINAHL, PsycINFO and ERIC providing access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and more covering all subject areas with a focus on Education, Health and Psychology.
The Informit platform provides access to key Australian databases that include Australian journals and magazines covering areas including business, engineering, science and health plus humanities and education as well as extensive coverage of Indigenous affairs.
An index of articles from over 400 legal journals covering all aspects of law from Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific.
Videos and Help Guides
Most databases include a help menu that will contain search tips. It is important to check the Help before using a new database for the first time - it will save you time in the long run!
The list below includes links to online tutorials and help guides.
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Australia License.