A collection of individual databases such as Academic Search Elite, Business Source Elite, Medline, CINAHL, PsycINFO and ERIC providing access to journal articles, trade publications, newspapers and more covering all subject areas with a focus on Education, Health and Psychology.
Key databases for education literature including journals, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers and books and ERIC Digests. These are one to two page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, which provide an overview of information on a given topic. This search also includes the full Education Source database.
Digital resources aligned to the Australian Curriculum including interactive, multimedia resources as well as audio, photo and video resources. It includes work samples, collections of curriculum resources, teacher ideas and tools to create learning resources.
Educational resources for secondary school in all key learning areas aligned to the Australian Curriculum including lesson plans, e-textbooks, assessment tools, educational games and a range of applications.
Note that the student access link above is restricted to current QUT students only, and will not work for QUT staff (an 'unauthorised' error displays). QUT staff can access Maths300 by requesting a personal Maths300 login. Once your account is created, you will receive login instructions and access details separately by email.
Maths lessons, software aids, and worksheets for Australian mathematics teachers. Covers year levels 0-12.
QUT's official service for off-air broadcast videos. Staff can add ClickView videos to Blackboard, access off-air recordings and a wealth of films, documentaries and more for teaching purposes; including the creation of Interactive Videos to use in lectures and tutorials. Students can view videos selected by teaching staff in the Libraries section, upload videos to their 1GB of personal Workspace for editing into clips or creating Interactive Videos to share with other QUT students or staff.