Databases

Key Databases

ERIC plus Education Source (via EBSCOhost)
Key databases for education literature including journals, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers and books and ERIC Digests. These are one to two page records, written specifically for teachers, administrators, and other practitioners, which provide an overview of information on a given topic. This search also includes the full Education Source database.
Add to your HiQ Launchpad
A+ Education (via Informit)
By default, this link will search all Informit fulltext collections. To search just this collection: enter your search terms and then choose A+ Education from the Products filter.
Articles from Australian education journals covering all levels and aspects of education.
ProQuest databases
Access the Education Database
Informit (Australian databases)
Access the Family - Australian Family & Society Abstracts database for research, policy and practice issues about children and child development; families; child abuse; child care; social change and social issues.
APA PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)
The key psychology database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). It provides access to summaries of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles, books, chapters and dissertations covering behavioural science and mental health

Scootle
Available only to QUT staff and students
Register (free) to access content

Digital resources aligned to the Australian curriculum including interactive multimedia, audio, photo and video materials.
Hint: The Advanced search allows you to limit by Year level (e.g. F-2) and Learning area (e.g. Science) and Resource type (e.g. Teacher resource)
For more information go to http://www.esa.edu.au/projects/scootle
EBSCOhost databases
Access Primary Search for elementary school resources
Story box library
Videos of stories by Australian authors and illustrators, being read aloud by storytellers.

The Learning Place
Contact the Education Faculty Office for access to The Learning Place

Story box library
Videos of stories by Australian authors and illustrators, being read aloud by storytellers.
ARTS:LIVE
Visual and performing arts videos and associated teaching materials aligned to the National Curriculum. For primary and secondary students.
Education in Video (via Alexander Street)
Contains videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Kanopy videos (documentaries, films and interviews)
Online streaming videos including documentaries, feature films, interviews and other short video series. Covering a large number of topics including Education.
ClickView
Staff can add ClickView videos to Blackboard, access off-air recordings and a wealth of films, documentaries and more for teaching purposes; including the creation of Interactive Videos to use in lectures and tutorials.
Students can upload videos to their 1GB of personal Workspace for editing into clips or creating Interactive Videos to share with other QUT students or staff.tag-video