Skip to Main Content

Obtain the Document Fulltext (Library Databases & Services)

Get Fulltext - QUT Library Subscriptions and Services Provide The Fulltext

Does QUT Library have the full text (usually the PDF) of the paper?

Finding journal articles: If the library subscribes to a journal title it will be listed in Library Search (along with the coverage dates of our subscription access entitlement).  See Search tips for finding a journal for more detail.

Finding conference papers: Whilst most conference proceedings are findable via Library Search, given the irregularity of conferences and their propensity to change title these publications are more challenging to track. It is not possible therefore, to say with absolutely certainty that 100% of our conference proceedings are listed in Library Search. The advent of DOI has however helped greatly in this regard. Also an Any field search for keywords (taken from the corporate name) can often turn up the conference proceeding that you require.  

Publisher Platforms

QUT Library provides access to all the major academic scholarly publisher full-text platforms and to most of the content offered by those publishers on each of their platforms. These major platforms are:

ScienceDirect from the Elsevier group, SpringerLink from Springer Nature Macmillan, Wiley Online Library, Cambridge University Press / Cambridge Journals Online and SAGE Journals being notable examples.

These academic publishing houses typically will deliver both journal and ebook document types over the same platform.

Professional Society Platforms

QUT Library provides access to the full-text of scholarly literature published by many of the major professional society publishers. These subscribed platform are notably:

IEEE Xplore from IEEE; ACM Digital Library from the Association for Computing Machinery; ACS Publications from the American Chemical Society; Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) publications; ASME Digital Collection from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers; Institute of Physics journals and books (via IOP Science); American Physical Society (APS) Journals; ASCE Research Library from American Society of Civil Engineers; Institution of Civil Engineers U.K. (ICE) Virtual Library; ASTM Compass from ASTM International; Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) collection; SPIE Digital Library; SAE MOBILUS from SAE International.