Industry Report and Management Databases

Industry and Market Reports

IBISWorld industry reports This link opens in a new window
Recommended for: fair trade green economy ethical trading & clothing risk reports Australia SME industry reports
Key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and historical performance, a five-year forecast and major industry participants.

Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
https://mediawarehouse.qut.edu.au/QMW/player/?dID=79803&dDocName=QMW_071631

Dun & Bradstreet Hoovers Business Browser This link opens in a new window
Only fifty (50) people can access this database at once.
Recommended for: company information executives global financial analysis
Business information, sales intelligence, company reports and research on public and private companies and executives worldwide.
Passport This link opens in a new window
⚠ If you receive a Bad request error when signing in please clear your OpenAthens cookies.
✎ You are now required to register for an individual account to access this resource. The first time you login you will be prompted to enter your details. For privacy purposes you do not need to add your full name or details of your course or department (e.g. just enter "n/a" or similar), but it is recommended to use your QUT email address.

Once you have registered, if prompted to select a Euromonitor product, please choose Passport (not Euromonitor International).
Recommended for:consumers emerging markets fair trade green economy ethical trading ethical clothing packaging PESTLE SWOT
A market research database with reports and data on industries, economies and consumers internationally. Published by Euromonitor International.
Passport GMID

ABI/INFORM collection (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Key database for business and economics which includes content for organisational psychology and information systems. ABI/INFORM provides access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports.
Add to your HiQ Launchpadpestle
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Australian and international newspapers and journals plus global company information. Extensive company information is provided, including financial data for more than 42,500 worldwide companies (from Reuters Investor) as well as access to historical market data and interactive charting.
pestle

Informit (Australian databases) This link opens in a new window
Australian journals and magazines covering areas including business, engineering, science and health plus humanities and education as well as extensive coverage of Indigenous affairs.