Property Data

Databases

RP Data (via CoreLogic)
Property information services for Australia and New Zealand. Includes access to On the Market service providing details of addressed listings (updated daily, includes full property history).
Restricted to QUT Property Economics students enrolled in USB142 and USB344 in 2024. Access is via Canvas.
Academic staff and HDR students interested in using RP Data or Brisbane Cityscope for a noncommercial academic research project should refer to the RP Data and Brisbane Cityscope research project request information page.
Development.i (via Brisbane City Council)
Freely available database providing access to past and current application details and basic property information for the Brisbane City Council Local Government area.
Allowing you to:
- stay informed about what is happening in an area
- gather information to help prepare applications
- make a submission or comment on an application.
Nearmap
High quality aerial photo maps of Australian cities and environs. Capital city photo imagery is typically updated 6 – 8 times per year (less often for regional cities, other urban and peri-urban areas).
Changes over time can be seen using the map browser timeline. Zooming to city building level detail is possible. Measurement tools allow determination of distance and areas. Split view allows a site change comparison across two image capture dates. Base map options are Vertical (default), Panorama, Terrain, Roads, True Ortho and 3D. Projects allow you to save your own version of an annotated map with measurements. Set up a watchlist to be emailed notification when new imagery for your site(s) of interest becomes available.
eBIMAP2
Geographic Information System (GIS) hosted by the Brisbane City Council (local government area) showing land use, infrastructure, and property asset information. eBIMAP2 provides comprehensive information on Brisbane properties.
Rawlinsons Construction Handbook and Cost Guide
Provides links to current editions of Rawlinsons Australian Construction Handbook and Rawlinsons Cost Guide.

Property Council of Australia [QUT Library Database]

ANZ/Property Council of Australia Survey

Residential (incl. retirement living), Commercial and Industrial sector coverage.
National survey of household debt financing.
Capital growth in all market sectors.
Sentiment analysis on government initiatives.

Office Market Report:

vacancy, supply & withdrawals aggregated at national level.
Forecast supply - national and state-based.
Aggregated supply & withdrawal (national & state-based)
Location, development type & square meterage (new constructions / partial-full refurb.)

Office Market Insight:

Australia wide office market analysis;
Key market indicators;
Supply and withdrawals affecting the market and stock conversions;
Major market movers affecting tenant demand.

Strata Market Report

Centre - periphery primary and secondary markets profiles

Consensus Forecasts Office

National high-level reporting, analysis and forecast with state-based breakdowns.

Retail Benchmarks

Major metropolitan centres
Statutory, Income, Land Tax & Operating Expenses.
Benchmark tool for comparative property analysis.

Office benchmarks

Major metropolitan centres
Statutory, Income, Land Tax & Operating Expenses.
Benchmark tool for comparative property analysis.

Shopping Center Directory

location, retail mix, site area, management company

Property Data

Databases

Global links and information

Acknowledgement of Traditional Owners