The Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion explores, in 760 articles and 3.6 million words, the dressed and adorned body across cultures and throughout history. Lavishly illustrated with over 2,000 images, it is essential for all students, scholars and practitioners of fashion and textiles, across disciplines.
From Accent to Yoke, Baby Doll to Zeitgeist, this book will prove an invaluable resource to anyone interested in fashion. Each term is explained and contextualised, giving the reader an enhanced understanding of fashion terminology.
This indispensable guide to fashion provides in more than 1,200 entries detailed information on the life and work of every important designer from 1840 to the present day, including not only couturiers but also shoe, hat and knitwear specialists, costume designers, jewelers and hairdressers.
Spanning almost 200 years, the entire industry is represented; from clothing and footwear designers, to photographers, stylists, icons and retailers, including the new category of educational institutions that have been fundamental in the careers of many of the creative individuals.
The second edition of the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics is an unparalleled reference resource that surveys the full breadth of critical thought on art, culture, and nature, from classical philosophy to contemporary critical theory.
Berg encyclopedia of world dress and fashion
The Visual Dictionary of Fashion Design
The Thames & Hudson dictionary of fashion and fashion designers
The Fashion Book
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
The Encyclopedia of Fashion Illustration Techniques
