Medical and health science

A web-based platform that provides access to real-time clinical, imaging and biospecimen data.

A catalogue of databases, described according to the BioDBcore guidelines, along with the standards used within them; partly compiled with the support of Oxford University Press (NAR Database Issue and DATABASE Journal) and Re3Data.org.

The US Government's Centers for Disease Control and Prevention allows for the analysis of public health data using a number of public health reports and data systems.

Access to data published by CSIRO across a range of disciplines.

Dryad is a curated, general-purpose repository that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Data are linked both to and from the corresponding publication and, where appropriate, to and from select specialised data repositories (e.g. GenBank).

GenBank is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences

The Lancet Global Burden of Disease (GBD) Resource Centre, bringing together the most comprehensive data and analysis of worldwide trends in global health, published across the Lancet family of journals.

A national catalogue of Australian health data for researchers to find and request access to data.

HealthMap, founded in 2006 by a team of researchers, epidemiologists and software developers at Boston Children's Hospital, is an established global leader in utilizing online informal sources for disease outbreak monitoring and real-time surveillance of emerging public health threats.

Access to IHME datasets including links to the Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) data catalog and the Global Burden of Disease (GBD) data.

The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) measures the health and nutrition of adults and children in the United States. It is the only national health survey that includes health exams and laboratory tests for participants of all ages.

A list of over 70 NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse. Most accept submissions of appropriate data from NIH-funded investigators (and others), but some restrict data submission to only those researchers involved in a specific research network. Also included are resources that aggregate information about biomedical data and information sharing systems. Includes PeptideAtlas, Cancer Imaging Archive, FlyBase, Gene Expression Omnibus, PubChem, Parkinson's Disease Biomarkers Program Data and more.

Provides biospecimens to academic and commerical sector researchers from healthy individuals and cancer patients in Melbourne and Geelong, Victoria. Some data about the health and treatments of doners are also stored within this archive.