Skip to main content

Home

Key Legal Databases

Westlaw AU

Provides online access to Australian law titles subscribed to by QUT Library. Includes legal research titles as well as looseleaf services, full text journals published by Thomson Reuters, law reports and unreported judgments.

Lexis Advance Pacific

Includes the case citator CaseBase, the encyclopaedia Halsbury's Laws of Australia, as well as a range of law reports, unreported judgments, journals and commentary.

CCH IntelliConnect

Includes a range of subject-specific law reports, journals, commentaries and newsletters.

‚ÄčAustLII

Includes an extensive collection of unreported judgments, legislation (including point-in-time NSW Acts), treaties, journals and law reform reports.

Find these and more on the Law Research databases page.

Law Alerts & Journal Table of Contents

Use Alerting email or RSS feed services to keep up to date with developments in law.

  • Lexology - free registration required
  • Linex Legal - free registration required
  • Mondaq - free registration required
  • Journal TOCs - a free, multidisciplinary service, including over 600 Law titles

Abbreviations

 

If the title of the law report or journal is abbreviated, you will need to find the full title before searching the Library Catalogue.

Useful legal abbreviation indexes include:

 

Australian courts use a system of Medium Neutral Citation to identify judgments. Each court has an 'identifier' or abbreviation that is used in these citations. The list below will help you find the full court name:

Financial Risk