eBook Platforms
AccessEngineering
Online reference and learning resource, providing fast access to the world's most trusted collection of critical, regularly updated real-world engineering information. Provides integrated access to thousands of pages of trusted content from such renowned resources as Perry's Handbook for Chemical Engineers and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, as well as newer resources, such as Mechatronics in Medicine. Features:
• Fast, faceted searching ensures easy discoverability of information;
• 100+ instructional videos, created by top engineering faculty, demonstrate step-by-step solutions to real-world engineering problems
• Ready-to-use curriculum maps tied to our classic references provide refresher courses for professionals and help students learn the essentials of their profession
• Personalisation tools allow for the organization, highlighting and annotation of critical information;
• 750+ interactive graphs and downloadable tables make it easier to use and analyse key data;
• A global engineering newsfeed delivers cutting-edge news across all major disciplines.
AccessEngineering platform content & search interface tutorial
• Fast, faceted searching ensures easy discoverability of information;
• 100+ instructional videos, created by top engineering faculty, demonstrate step-by-step solutions to real-world engineering problems
• Ready-to-use curriculum maps tied to our classic references provide refresher courses for professionals and help students learn the essentials of their profession
• Personalisation tools allow for the organization, highlighting and annotation of critical information;
• 750+ interactive graphs and downloadable tables make it easier to use and analyse key data;
• A global engineering newsfeed delivers cutting-edge news across all major disciplines.
AccessEngineering platform content & search interface tutorial
ASCE conference proceedings via ASCE Library
The ASCE Online Research Library currently includes complete ASCE conference papers published from 2003 to the present, with select papers published from 1998. Proceedings abstracts (and associated full-text) are available for searching and browsing by interest area, title, and year. More than 5,400 proceedings papers are included, with 2,000 papers to be added annually.
ENGnetBASE / CRCnetBASE
ENGnetBASE
An eBook collection that holds over 2310 cutting-edge and bestselling references, including the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical engineering and nanotechnology. It houses a wide range of valuable works that serve the research needs of civil, structural, and agricultural engineers.
CRCnetBASE Getting Started Guide
An eBook collection that holds over 2310 cutting-edge and bestselling references, including the latest handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical engineering and nanotechnology. It houses a wide range of valuable works that serve the research needs of civil, structural, and agricultural engineers.
CRCnetBASE Getting Started Guide
ICE Virtual Library
The ICE Virtual Library, the largest online civil engineering resource in the world. Here you can explore the full archive of the Institution of Civil Engineers back to 1836, browse our internationally renowned journals and books, and take advantage of our powerful searching tools to find the information you need. The ICE Virtual Library Archives gives access to one of the largest repositories of full text civil engineering papers in the world. From here you can search the archive from 1836 to 2001.
ICE Virtual Library Guide
ICE Virtual Library Guide
IEEE / Wiley via IEEE Xplore
IEEE and John Wiley & Sons, Inc., have partnered to offer online access to more than 400 eBooks via the IEEE Xplore digital library. The IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library spans numerous content areas, including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research. Also provides all 120+ Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE) journals, 600 annual conference proceedings and 875 technical standards in fulltext; consisting of over 1,100,000 fulltext documents.
IEEE Explore Help Guide
IEEE Explore Help Guide
IET Books (via IET Digital Library)
Features more than 300 titles (across 12 series), covering all the key areas of engineering and technology. The IET provides researchers, professionals and students with new perspectives and developments in emerging subject areas, as well as continuing to produce forward looking publications in traditional engineering topics.
Each book is searchable at chapter level as well as full text. All e-Books are available free of DRM restrictions.
IET Digital Library Getting Started Guide
Each book is searchable at chapter level as well as full text. All e-Books are available free of DRM restrictions.
IET Digital Library Getting Started Guide
Industrial Press ebooks
Industrial Press publishes Machinery's Handbook and leading technical books for engineering, technology, manufacturing, and education. Machinery's Handbook is now in its 29th edition. Technical and reference titles preserve and expand legacy topics, while remaining abreast of the latest technology including CNC programming, computer-aided-design (CAD), computer-aided-manufacturing (CAM) and programmable controls. The machines, their management and supporting infrastructure of contemporary manufacturing science is well covered.
Industrial Press User Guide
Industrial Press User Guide
Knovel
A collection of over 1600 reference eBook titles in science and engineering, many of which are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools that help users analyse and manipulate information into a more usable form. Fulltext is available in PDF format.
Knovel Video Tutorials
Knovel Video Tutorials
MIT Press eBooks Library
COMING SOON in 2013
via the IEEE Xplore Digital Library
MIT Press has partnered with IEEE to bring its high quality eBooks content in computer science and engineering technologies to an even broader audience via the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. With over 470 titles available in fields such as computer science, artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology and electrical engineering
via the IEEE Xplore Digital Library
MIT Press has partnered with IEEE to bring its high quality eBooks content in computer science and engineering technologies to an even broader audience via the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. With over 470 titles available in fields such as computer science, artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology and electrical engineering
National Academies Press (U.S.) Engineering and Technology
Online books in the physical and social sciences, accessible by subject and with full text searching capability, published since 1980 by The National Academy Press (NAP). This press was created by the National Academies to publish the reports issued by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Also includes information about the Joseph Henry Press, an imprint of the National Academies Press, created with the goal of making books on science, technology, and health more widely available to professionals and the public. Over 4,000 titles in PDF format, most of which can be downloaded for free.
The National Academies User Guide
The National Academies User Guide
SAE eBooks
The SAE Digital Library includes over 175,000 standards, papers, ebooks and related documents in mobility engineering, published in partnership with over 30 publishers. Subject areas include engines, safety, electronics and materials, and in particular passenger car, off-highway, truck and bus, manufacturing and aerospace engineering. It includes full-text access to over 9,000 SAE standards, 90,000 SAE technical papers, and nearly 250 ebooks.
Sae Digital Library User Guide
Sae Digital Library User Guide
Safari Books Online
Safari Books Online is an eBook database that covers a wide range of Engineering and information technology topics. You can search it via a number of engineering categories including software engineering.
Safari Books Online User Guide
Safari Books Online User Guide
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
The ScienceDirect eBooks Frontlist collection for 2013 is an increasingly significant source of relevant, quality content, spanning 22 subject collections within the science and technology disciplines. The engineering interdisciplinary field includes books for the following industries: aeronautical, biomedical, communications, embedded, electrical, energy, industrial, mechanical, materials, marine, petroleum and chemical.
SIAM eBooks (SIAM Reference Collection)
The SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) Reference Collection is made up of over 325 ebook titles published by SIAM over a number of years. It is full text searchable and covers topics such as: applied mathematics; computational science; engineering; design and control; discrete mathematics; mathematical modeling and computation; optimization; statistics and applied probability; and software.
SIAM Ebooks User Guide
SIAM Ebooks User Guide
SPIE eBooks (SPIE Digital Library)
SPIE eBooks provides a reference source of approximately 135 eBooks for three valuable series of SPIE Press titles in optics and photonics:
* SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative reference books, textbooks, and handbooks.
* Tutorial Texts cover fundamental and emerging topics at introductory and intermediate levels.
* Field Guides present key information that students and practicing engineers and scientists need in a concise format.
* SPIE Press Monographs are authoritative reference books, textbooks, and handbooks.
* Tutorial Texts cover fundamental and emerging topics at introductory and intermediate levels.
* Field Guides present key information that students and practicing engineers and scientists need in a concise format.
SpringerLink (Springer)
Springer, the world’s largest international publisher of scientific books, continually expands its renowned portfolio of digitized scientific, technical and medical book content. The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists. The collection includes online access to more than 4,000 newly released books, book series volumes and reference works each year. Engineering topics covered include: biomedical engineering; circuits and systems; civil engineering; computational intelligence and complexity; control engineering; electronics and electrical engineering; energy technology; environmental engineering; fluid mechanics; mechanical engineering; mechanics; production and process engineering; robotics; signals and communication; and solid mechanics.
Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
Provides access to over 100 electronic books in engineering and computer science from Morgan & Claypool Publishers. Content is peer-reviewed and organized by series - new titles or Lectures in each topical series are added regularly as they become available. Lectures are in PDF format, and enhanced versions - including animations, code, or audio - are often available.
Synthesis Digital Library Help
Synthesis Digital Library Help
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources, delivering seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. Engineering topics covered include automotive, civil, manufacturing, mechanical, and medical engineering.
Comments (0)





















Loading...
