Browse By Subject
- Accounting
- Accounting and financial standards
- Advertising
- Aerospace avionics
- Architecture and interior design
- Art and design
- Australian business
- Australian legal
- Biological sciences
- Biomedical sciences
- Built environment
- Business
- Caselaw
- Chemistry
- Citation analysis and journal ranking
- Citators and Digests
- Civil and environmental engineering
- Classroom resources
- Commentary (Looseleaf Services)
- Company information
- Computer science
- Construction management
- Creative industries
- Creative writing
- Creative writing and literary studies
- Criminology
- Dance
- Datasets for researchers
- Design
- Drama
- Drama, acting and technical production
- Drug and natural medicines
- Earth and environmental sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Educational psychology
- Electrical engineering
- Engineering
- Engineering and building standards
- Entertainment industries
- Evidence-based resources
- Exercise and nutrition science
- Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
- Fashion
- Film and television
- Film, screen and animation
- Finance
- Financial data
- General Business
- General dictionaries and encyclopedias
- General education
- General engineering
- General health journal databases
- Health
- Humanities
- Indigenous studies Indigenous knowledge
- Industrial design
- Industry reports and market research
- Information systems
- Information technology
- Interaction and visual design
- International and foreign legal
- International business
- International college
- Journalism, media and communication
- Justice
- Landscape architecture
- Law
- Legal encyclopaedias, dictionaries & reference
- Legal journals and indexes
- Legislation
- Library and information science
- Management
- Mapping and satellite imagery
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Mechanical engineering
- Medical and anatomical images
- Medical engineering
- Medical imaging and radiation
- Multidisciplinary
- Music and sound
- Newspapers
- Nursing
- Nursing and midwifery
- Online music
- Online videos
- Open Access publishing
- Optometry
- Paramedics
- Patents
- Pharmacy
- Philanthropy and nonprofit studies
- Physics
- Podiatry
- Policing
- Process engineering
- Property economics
- Psychology
- Psychology and counselling
- Public health
- Public health and social work
- Public relations
- Quantity surveying
- Science
- Social work and human services
- Spatial science
- Statistics
- Teacher librarianship
- Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
- Technology in education
- Theses
- Urban and regional planning
- Urban design
- Urban development
- Visual arts
Science
Academic Integrity and Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A resource guide for QUT students on how to avoid plagiarism, by observing the principles of academic honesty and integrity.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A resource guide for QUT students on how to avoid plagiarism, by observing the principles of academic honesty and integrity.
Anatomy and Physiology
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Start looking for resources in Anatomy and Physiology.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Start looking for resources in Anatomy and Physiology.
Annual Reviews Online
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
Annual Reviews Online
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Annual Reviews is a collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Provides access to articles covering many aspects of architecture and architectural design.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Provides access to articles covering many aspects of architecture and architectural design.
Bachelor of Science (ST01) : SEB101 and SEB102 Grand Challenge Information and Assessment Guide
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
This guide will provide you with relevant information resources on each of the four grand challenges and also with assistance in developing the academic skills you need to complete the assessment.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
This guide will provide you with relevant information resources on each of the four grand challenges and also with assistance in developing the academic skills you need to complete the assessment.
Bachelor of Science (ST01) : SEB113 and SEB114 Experimental Discipline Information and Assessment Guide
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Biochemistry and Clinical Biochemistry
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Biochemistry and Clinical Biochemistry
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Biochemistry and Clinical Biochemistry
Chemical Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Start looking for resources in the Chemical Sciences with the aid of this guide.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Start looking for resources in the Chemical Sciences with the aid of this guide.
Earth Sciences
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Start looking for resources in Earth Sciences with the aid of this guide.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Start looking for resources in Earth Sciences with the aid of this guide.
Ecology and Environmental Science
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Start looking for resources in Ecology and Environmental Science with the aid of this guide.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Start looking for resources in Ecology and Environmental Science with the aid of this guide.
Emerald
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Peer-reviewed journals and books primarily focusing on business and management.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Peer-reviewed journals and books primarily focusing on business and management.
Energy Management, Energy Conservation and Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find information resources in energy consumption, energy conservation and renewable energy.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find information resources in energy consumption, energy conservation and renewable energy.
Environmental Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start searching for resources in Environmental Engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start searching for resources in Environmental Engineering.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Scientific and technical content including journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and courses
published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Scientific and technical content including journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and courses
published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
Learning and Teaching Journals for STEM educators, plus meetings of STEM educators
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Journals and conferences of interest to the community of scholars in learning and teaching in science, technology, engineering & mathematics (STEM) education.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Journals and conferences of interest to the community of scholars in learning and teaching in science, technology, engineering & mathematics (STEM) education.
Materials Science
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Start looking for resources in materials, polymers, ceramics, metals and alloys and their use in engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Start looking for resources in materials, polymers, ceramics, metals and alloys and their use in engineering.
Mathematical Sciences
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Start looking for resources in Mathematics and Statistics.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Start looking for resources in Mathematics and Statistics.
Medical Radiation Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy (Radiotherapy).
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Medical Imaging and Radiation Therapy (Radiotherapy).
Patents - searching for patents
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
How to search for and retrieve the full-text of patents (registered with IP Australia) and other patent offices, around the world.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
How to search for and retrieve the full-text of patents (registered with IP Australia) and other patent offices, around the world.
Pathology and Pathophysiology
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Pathology and Pathophysiology.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Pathology and Pathophysiology.
Presentation skills and public speaking for engineers and scientists
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resource and reading guide for giving engineering, scientific and business presentations.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resource and reading guide for giving engineering, scientific and business presentations.
Proteins and Enzymes
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Information resources in protein structure, methods and enzymes
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Information resources in protein structure, methods and enzymes
Spatial Science
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in Geographic Information Systems, Spatial Analysis Statistics, Surveying and Cartography with the aid of this guide.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in Geographic Information Systems, Spatial Analysis Statistics, Surveying and Cartography with the aid of this guide.
Standards - finding standards
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Find Australian, international and specialist standards, recommendations and codes of practice in engineering and technology.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Find Australian, international and specialist standards, recommendations and codes of practice in engineering and technology.
Sustainable Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sustainable engineering is the process of designing or operating systems such that they use energy and resources sustainably, at a rate that does not compromise the natural environment, or the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sustainable engineering is the process of designing or operating systems such that they use energy and resources sustainably, at a rate that does not compromise the natural environment, or the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.
Technical writing for scientists, engineers and IT professionals
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Attributes of technical report writing and scientific authorship. What sets engineering, scientific and technical writing apart from other disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Attributes of technical report writing and scientific authorship. What sets engineering, scientific and technical writing apart from other disciplines.
Science and Engineering Faculty Library Liaison Team |
Links: Profile & Guides Liaison areas::
|



