Browse By Subject
- Accounting
- Accounting and financial standards
- Advertising
- Aerospace avionics
- Architecture and interior design
- Art and design
- Australian business
- Australian legal
- Biological sciences
- Biomedical sciences
- Built environment
- Business
- Caselaw
- Chemistry
- Citation analysis and journal ranking
- Citators and Digests
- Civil and environmental engineering
- Classroom resources
- Commentary (Looseleaf Services)
- Company information
- Computer science
- Construction management
- Creative industries
- Creative writing
- Creative writing and literary studies
- Dance
- Datasets for researchers
- Design
- Drama
- Drama, acting and technical production
- Drug and natural medicines
- Earth and environmental sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Educational psychology
- Electrical engineering
- Engineering
- Engineering and building standards
- Entertainment industries
- Evidence-based resources
- Exercise and nutrition science
- Exercise and Nutrition Sciences
- Fashion
- Film and television
- Film, screen and animation
- Finance
- Financial data
- General Business
- General dictionaries and encyclopedias
- General education
- General engineering
- General health journal databases
- Health
- Humanities
- Indigenous studies Indigenous knowledge
- Industrial design
- Industry reports and market research
- Information systems
- Information technology
- Intelligence services
- Interaction and visual design
- International and foreign legal
- International business
- International college
- Journalism, media and communication
- Justice
- Justice journals and indexes
- Landscape architecture
- Law
- Legal encyclopaedias, dictionaries & reference
- Legal journals and indexes
- Legislation
- Library and information science
- Management
- Mapping and satellite imagery
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Mechanical engineering
- Medical and anatomical images
- Medical engineering
- Medical imaging and radiation
- Multidisciplinary
- Music and sound
- Newspapers
- Nursing
- Nursing and midwifery
- Online music
- Online videos
- Open Access publishing
- Optometry
- Paramedics
- Patents
- Pharmacy
- Philanthropy and nonprofit studies
- Physics
- Podiatry
- Process engineering
- Property economics
- Psychology
- Psychology and counselling
- Public health
- Public health and social work
- Public relations
- Quantity surveying
- Science
- Social work and human services
- Spatial science
- Statistics
- Teacher librarianship
- Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
- Technology in education
- Theses
- Urban and regional planning
- Urban design
- Urban development
- Visual arts
Engineering
Academic Integrity and Avoiding Plagiarism
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A resource guide for QUT students on how to avoid plagiarism, by observing the principles of academic honesty and integrity.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
A resource guide for QUT students on how to avoid plagiarism, by observing the principles of academic honesty and integrity.
Aerospace Avionics
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in avionics, aeronautics, aerospace engineering, air navigation and airplanes.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in avionics, aeronautics, aerospace engineering, air navigation and airplanes.
Automotive Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start to find information on automotive engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start to find information on automotive engineering.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Provides access to articles covering many aspects of architecture and architectural design.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Provides access to articles covering many aspects of architecture and architectural design.
Civil Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Start looking for resources in Structural Engineering, Foundations, Building Materials, Bridges and Transportation with the aid of this guide
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Start looking for resources in Structural Engineering, Foundations, Building Materials, Bridges and Transportation with the aid of this guide
Computer and Software Systems
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Start looking for resources in Computer Science.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Start looking for resources in Computer Science.
eBooks for Engineers
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Electronic book (eBook) platforms of value to engineers. High value engineering eBook content.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Electronic book (eBook) platforms of value to engineers. High value engineering eBook content.
Electric Power Systems - Electrical Power Engineering
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Finding information on high voltage electric power engineering - generation, transmission and distribution, power system stability and protection.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Finding information on high voltage electric power engineering - generation, transmission and distribution, power system stability and protection.
Electrical Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in electrical engineering electromagnetism electric power production, power electronics, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in electrical engineering electromagnetism electric power production, power electronics, etc.
Energy Management, Energy Conservation and Renewable Energy
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find information resources in energy consumption, energy conservation and renewable energy.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Find information resources in energy consumption, energy conservation and renewable energy.
Energy subject guides
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Links to specific guides for finding literature on energy systems and power systems engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Links to specific guides for finding literature on energy systems and power systems engineering.
Engineering and Sustainability (Introducing Engineering as a Profession) Essential Skills for Engineers
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Understanding the Engineering Profession through the Literature - A Guide for First Year ENB100 BEng EN40 Students.
- Last Updated Mar 9, 2013
Understanding the Engineering Profession through the Literature - A Guide for First Year ENB100 BEng EN40 Students.
Engineering Design
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Mechanical Design, Electronic Design, Safety Factor in Engineering, Computer Aided Design, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Mechanical Design, Electronic Design, Safety Factor in Engineering, Computer Aided Design, etc.
Engineering ethics
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A reading and resource guide in professional engineering ethics.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
A reading and resource guide in professional engineering ethics.
Environmental Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start searching for resources in Environmental Engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start searching for resources in Environmental Engineering.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Scientific and technical content including journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and courses
published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Scientific and technical content including journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and courses
published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
Learning and Teaching Journals for STEM educators, plus meetings of STEM educators
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Journals and conferences of interest to the community of scholars in learning and teaching in science, technology, engineering & mathematics (STEM) education.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Journals and conferences of interest to the community of scholars in learning and teaching in science, technology, engineering & mathematics (STEM) education.
Manufacturing Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Process Control, Production Management and Six Sigma (Quality Control Standard).
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Process Control, Production Management and Six Sigma (Quality Control Standard).
Materials Science
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Start looking for resources in materials, polymers, ceramics, metals and alloys and their use in engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
Start looking for resources in materials, polymers, ceramics, metals and alloys and their use in engineering.
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Mechanics, Applied Physics, Thermodynamics, Mechanical Wear, Drives, Gears, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Mechanics, Applied Physics, Thermodynamics, Mechanical Wear, Drives, Gears, etc.
Medical Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Biomaterials, Artificial Organs, Orthopedic Implants, Bone Regeneration, Clinical Engineering and Prostheses.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Start looking for resources in Biomaterials, Artificial Organs, Orthopedic Implants, Bone Regeneration, Clinical Engineering and Prostheses.
Patents - searching for patents
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
How to search for and retrieve the full-text of patents (registered with IP Australia) and other patent offices, around the world.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
How to search for and retrieve the full-text of patents (registered with IP Australia) and other patent offices, around the world.
Presentation skills and public speaking for engineers and scientists
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resource and reading guide for giving engineering, scientific and business presentations.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resource and reading guide for giving engineering, scientific and business presentations.
Process Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in process engineering, process modeling, process economics, operations management, minerals processing and bulk materials handling.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in process engineering, process modeling, process economics, operations management, minerals processing and bulk materials handling.
Railway Infrastructure
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Start looking for resources in Railway Infrastructure: track, ballast and structures.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
Start looking for resources in Railway Infrastructure: track, ballast and structures.
Robotics and Mechatronics
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Start looking for resources in autonomous robots, electromechanical devices, control systems, artificial intelligence.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Start looking for resources in autonomous robots, electromechanical devices, control systems, artificial intelligence.
Software Engineering
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources in software development, maintenance and product line engineering. Software engineering.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Resources in software development, maintenance and product line engineering. Software engineering.
Spatial Science
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in Geographic Information Systems, Spatial Analysis Statistics, Surveying and Cartography with the aid of this guide.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Start looking for resources in Geographic Information Systems, Spatial Analysis Statistics, Surveying and Cartography with the aid of this guide.
Standards - finding standards
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Find Australian, international and specialist standards, recommendations and codes of practice in engineering and technology.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Find Australian, international and specialist standards, recommendations and codes of practice in engineering and technology.
Statistical, Numerical and Visualization Tools for Engineering Analysis
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
A guide to literature on computational, numerical, statistical and visualization tools for engineers.
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
A guide to literature on computational, numerical, statistical and visualization tools for engineers.
Sustainable Engineering
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sustainable engineering is the process of designing or operating systems such that they use energy and resources sustainably, at a rate that does not compromise the natural environment, or the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sustainable engineering is the process of designing or operating systems such that they use energy and resources sustainably, at a rate that does not compromise the natural environment, or the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.
Team work, interpersonal skills and leadership in engineering
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Essential skills for effective engineering teams. Tips on leading engineering teams.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Essential skills for effective engineering teams. Tips on leading engineering teams.
Technical writing for scientists, engineers and IT professionals
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Attributes of technical report writing and scientific authorship. What sets engineering, scientific and technical writing apart from other disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Attributes of technical report writing and scientific authorship. What sets engineering, scientific and technical writing apart from other disciplines.
Timor-Leste country information
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Facts and figures on Timor-Leste (East Timor)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Facts and figures on Timor-Leste (East Timor)
Transport Engineering
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Start looking for resources in Transport Engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Start looking for resources in Transport Engineering.
Tribology
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Finding information on Tribology, the science of friction, wear and lubrication. Tribology also encompasses the science and engineering of interacting surfaces in relative motion.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Finding information on Tribology, the science of friction, wear and lubrication. Tribology also encompasses the science and engineering of interacting surfaces in relative motion.
Science and Engineering Faculty Library Liaison Team |
Links: Profile & Guides Liaison areas::
|



